We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Old House Cafe

Old House Cafe
Ranked #40 of 179 Restaurants in DeLand
Cuisines: American, Soups, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great old house, the food was homemade and wonderful. I enjoyed the trio so I had sandwich, soup and salad. It was a cold raining day so we had hot tea. It all just made you feel yummy inside. Very Good

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Crab stuffed portobello & salad was excellent. My husband really enjoyed the tuna sandwich and vegetable beef soup. All very fresh. Great little place for lunch after visiting the Stetson Mansion. Made for a lovely day!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank judy155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
341 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in with friends for lunch. They were busy and had to wait.lets start by saying worth the wait. Had the French onion soup.. So good and the organic turkey sandwich with cranberry mayo on a homemade roll with homemade potato salad some of the best. And my friend had the pot roast special.. He loved it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soup lovers dream”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Charming last century home transformed into a cozy lunch restaurant. Best made from scratch soups around and their sandwiches are served on fresh rolls made by the owner. My favorite restaurant in the tri city area and just a couple of blocks south of New York ave. Go, you will see me there!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Thanksgiving Dinner Ever!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Like being in a loving home for Thanksgiving dinner. Everything about Old House was delightful; the ambiance, the excellent service, the surperb quality and freshness of the food and so reasonably priced. A sumptuous feast and relaxing experience. All the treasured traditions of Thanksgiving, but none of the headaches. A Christmas tree beside the fireplace, surrounded by antiques. What a heavenly way to spend the holiday.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephjvestal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Old House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing