We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch after a tour of downtown DeLand”
Review of Old House Cafe

Old House Cafe
Ranked #41 of 181 Restaurants in DeLand
Cuisines: American, Soups, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Port Orange, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch after a tour of downtown DeLand”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Very good, interesting decor and food is wonderfully prepared and displayed. Can't go wrong at the Old House, I would say

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great homey restaurant”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

very authentic, small seating area but it is well worth the wait for a table.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dinner”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Thanksgiving Delight - We were overwhelmed by the homemade food, the attention to details and the wonderful way in which the staff and owner attended to us. The restaurant is truly an 'old house cafe', even the table and chairs as well as the silver and dinnerware were 'what you would call' eclectic - I couldn't help thinking that they had seen many hometown Thanksgiving days. Imagine eating on fine china, using fine silverware, linen tablecloth and napkins fantastic. I don't want to leave out the wonderful homemade pies as well as the Lemon Cella Bread Pudding that I had - divine! If you haven't eaten at the Old House Cafe - do stop by and have a lunch. The owner is Colette and she is only open for lunches - but check the her dinner hours. YOu will not be disappointed. George from Northside Vacuum (and family)

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE, LOVE , Love this place.”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This lovely refurbished home has wonderful food, a great atmosphere and a lovely hostess and owner. The soups are to die for and my daughter craves the turkey bacon club wrap. It has something for everyone.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kimsteve035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A delightful meal that was way above average.”
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I took a group of 23 for lunch. The service and food were both excellemt. Everything was fresh and tasty. Don't miss the delicious desserts. One small thing- it's cash only, no credit cards. But don't let that stop you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wadleyfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old House Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Old House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing