We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed”

Won-Lee Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 181 Restaurants in DeLand
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We do take-out while visiting. Had the sweet&sour pork and loved it! Eat there every time we're in DeLand!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lsa1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    8
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst Chinese food ever”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I tried Won Lee's several times years ago and found the food to be mediocre at best. A friend wanted to meet there for lunch, so I decided to give it a try. It was one of the worst meals I have ever eaten. The portions are large and service is decent. However, it doesn't matter how large the portion is if the food is inedible. Neither of us ate more than a few bites of our lunch, and we agreed we would NEVER do that again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MegT351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Older, somewhat dingy restaurant. Egg drop soup was excellent. The egg roll was a bit soggy but had a nice flavor. Would have been excellent had it been crispy outside. The entrees, lemon chicken and chicken chow mein were just okay. The atmosphere really ruined the experience for us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BMSBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Food-Best Service”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Excellent food - if you like Chinese food this is the best place. Each time we have ate here it has been excellent, not good excellent.
The service is exceptional. Always checks on you. If you like to be a person and not a table number. this is the place to be.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kayY35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Returned”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife and I had been going to the local Chinese buffet, After a disappointing meal we started going back to Won-Lee. In several trips we have not been disappointed. This is the way Chinese food should be.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Won-Lee Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Won-Lee Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing