We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lunch place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tom's Pizza Shop

Tom's Pizza Shop
Ranked #42 of 179 Restaurants in DeLand
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Tom's Pizza is a family atmosphere hosting 70 indoor seats and 40 patio seats. Onsite parking plus free parking in parking garage across the street. We are just a short walk from Stetson campus.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“lunch place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Its ok, salads are good but the atmosphere leaves much to be desired, a local place.l

Helpful?
Thank ragtimebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family owned”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Awesome love Tom's pizza great food and service it's closed on weekends. So make it a weekday dinner or lunch. It's family owned and operated just darn good pizza and broccoli bites they have the best ranch dressing. Yumm

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints - Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I will travel the 40 minutes it takes us, just to eat here. It's a small little place but we love it. Your plates are parchment paper, your knives are pizza slicers, pizza is delivered on old school lunch trays (a large is gigantic), corn nuggets are delicious (tastes like funnel cakes); the wings are great and beer is good. All in all, you can't go wrong with this place. My family grew up in Deland and we have been coming here for over 20 years. Great place to go for some good pizza and a low key night out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tom's Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Love this little place! Been going here for years, Awesome pizza! Steak n Cheese subs...best I have ever had! Go during the week though, closed on weekends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 34657Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tuesday's Night Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have a Tom's large pizza every Tuesday night. We have been a Tom's customer for six years, and love it. We get a half sausage & mushroom, half pepperoni & mushroom. The pizza is super fresh, hot , crispy crust, and very very tasty. This is a Deland landmark, a fun place for the High school students to eat and hang out. Love this place. !!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripp2421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's Pizza Shop also viewed

 

Been to Tom's Pizza Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing