We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy salad bar!”
Review of Brian's Bar-B-Que

Brian's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #27 of 181 Restaurants in DeLand
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy salad bar!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is a awesome BBQ joint! They recently remodeled and it looks great. The best smoked chicken salad I have ever had. All u can eat smoked chicken on Sundays and a awesome Carolina BBQ sauce upon request. Yum!!! Go on Monday foe 5 cent beer night....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    45
    12
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“DOES BRIAN'S TOP SONNY'S ?”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I believe it does. I have eaten for years at Brians Barbeque in DeLand, on the truck route, and it is definitely my favorite Barbeque Restaurant. I love their different sauces and their salad bar. They also have HUGE, FRESH HAMBURGERS for a nice change of pace. I would recommend this barbeque to anyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ltthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flavorful and tender Barbeque”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

You go to Brian's if your looking for excellent barbecue. You can smell the aroma and see the white smoke from the cooking ribs and chicken as soon as you pull into the parking lot.There's a reason for all those barbecue cooking competition trophies in the dining room. it's the way the meat is cooked that makes it so flavorful. The chicken is so good, it doesn't need sauce to make it barbeque.
I'm a barbeque aficionado - I've had delicious authentic mustard sauce ribs in South Carolina, tasty pulled pork from that little shack just off Interstate 95 as you enter Georgia and love the ribs at Virgil's in Manhattan, New York City.

Tip: I never go on Sunday's after 4:00 because I think there's a smaller cooking staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MyKazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the spare ribs!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a good restaurant which looks like a Sonny's but is way better. They have nickel beers on Mondays and All U Can Eat ribs on Thursdays. They have other daily specials but I usually go on one of these nights. You have to get the ribs. The spare ribs are big and meaty. The salad bar is decent too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ggg212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly people, good food!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great baby back ribs and smoked chicken salad appetizer! The staff are so welcoming and friendly. We have been here many times with our young toddler. Good place to go with kids.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToryAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brian's Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Brian's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing