We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New restaurant, great restaurant ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forno Bello

Forno Bello
Ranked #21 of 179 Restaurants in DeLand
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our culinary team combines their creative minds to continuously provide members of the DeLand community with authentic and delicious Italian cuisine. From our locally famous Wood-Fired Pizza to our mouthwatering entrees, we strive for excellence. We invite you and your family to dine with us.
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
247 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“New restaurant, great restaurant ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

This place has a nice decor and huge booths. The wood fired pizza I believe is some of the best in DeLand. You can make your own pizza for 9.50 with 3 toppings. Prices are very good. Service was ok just because they rushed us toward the end of the night.

Helpful?
Thank Ricky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    52
    19
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A genuine pleasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

So many merits, hard to list. The decor is as warm and friendly as the staff, from owners Arlene and Tony all the way to part-time help. Prices: reasonable. Special treat: they know their beverages and offer help in choosing. (I discovered a new wine and order it regularly.) A "must see" is the pizza oven IN OPERATION! Two nice areas, the bar, which has very flexible seating, and the dining room with some LARGE booths! Ask for Anthony at the bar...outstanding, helpful, and FUNNY! Weather permitting, outside service is a nice touch. Hard to beat this place anywhere in central Florida!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
2 reviews
“Get's BETTER and BETTER!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have been there several times and each time the food the service and management
has been Awesome ,I like the way the wait staff helps each other out they make the customers feel like family even the owners are hands on to satisfy their patrons, but what I like is that this place is very kid friendly yet doesn't make you feel like you're in a kid zone a true fine dining experience, lol they even are pet friendly when dining outside café side even the pooches can enjoy a courtesy bowl of water too( disposable to go bowls of course),I look forward to trying
something new to eat, always delicious, always happy to be dining at Forno Bellos see you tomorrow :) :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Italian Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

All of the food was delicious. The service was great.
It is just 5 min. away from the Stetson Mansion. There is lots of nearby parking.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bailey10002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible salad - Antipasto”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Because they advertised wood fired ovens and the money they spent on the restaurant decor - I was sure it would be FANTASTIC. Service was SLOW; pizza was soggy - and the antipasto (other than the lettuce) was out of a jar - you know the kind - pickled peppers and cauliflower, etc. it was just terrible. The peppers, etc. were so zippy that the we couldn't taste the pizza - other than knowing it was not crispy, couldn't taste it. I am going back to Tony's in DeLand and Good Fella's in Debary - Good Fella's gets 5-stars plus.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forno Bello also viewed

 

Been to Forno Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing