We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE LOVE this bar!”

Airport Restaurant & Gin MIll
Ranked #27 of 183 Restaurants in DeLand
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE this bar!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Such a great atmosphere! I loved watching the skydivers fly in and the planes take off! I want to visit here every time I visit!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    26
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best hamburger by far”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I love coming to this place. If I'm ever in the mood for a hamburger in the Central Florida area I'm coming here. They have a great outdoor patio area. Sometimes they have a live band. The fries are great too. I''ve never tried anything else because the hamburger is that good.

Helpful?
Thank Ricky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Voted BEST BURGER in the county”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I eat here several times a week. The food is great, service is very friendly, prices very reasonable. The outside deck makes for a nice outside venue but tables inside are abundant as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HDW_Tripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger in the World”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Best burger in the world!!!! Bridget is the cutest little woman you will ever meet! Courtney is so awesome! Don't look at the menu, just order a burger and you will be back!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancroak2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Still the best cheeseburger, after thirty years”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

As a student at Stetson, I spent a considerable amount of time at the Port, it was the place to go for beers and fun. They also had the best burgers, and on a day with no afternoon classes, I would go there for burgers and beers with a few friends. During homecoming, a friend and I skipped the football game and headed out. Took us a while to find it - lots more development than in the 80's, but once there, found it still has the best burgers and cold beer around. My friend had a turkey sandwich which also was excellent.

It is a roadhouse extraordinaire, and I recommend a visit. Just don't wait 30 years like I did.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxNation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airport Restaurant & Gin MIll also viewed

 

Been to Airport Restaurant & Gin MIll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing