We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“depends on what ya get”
Review of Dobro's

Dobro's
Ranked #17 of 181 Restaurants in DeLand
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Dobro's Deland Family owned and operated, Dobro's offers high quality and delicious cuisine in Deland, FL. Owned by the Knott family, who are known for offering Italian food that is made using traditional methods. The ingredients are all fresh- from the cheese in our pizza to the tomatoes for our sauce. Fresh fruits and vegetables, home roasted meats, in house baked bread and dough made daily. Everyday a New Lunch Special and every night Dinner Specials. Fresh homemade soups and desserts.
deland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“depends on what ya get”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

All the food is good but it is either not cooked enough or past is over cooked and gummy. Taste wise it is good. Subs are just ok though

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxy51982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Food and Service”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have lived in DeLand all my life and this is one of my favorite restaurants ever. From pizza to pasta, salads and desert, you can't go wrong here. Everything is homemade, even the salad dressings. Their eggplant is one of my top choices. I always take home enough for a meal the next day. The staff is warm and friendly and the prices are very reasonable. If you haven't eaten there yet, you are missing out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redlocks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome FOOD”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have had the opportunity to eat at this Restaurant a few times and it is very consistent. They also have a great selection of beer. Would recommend having lunch or dinner here to ALL my friends. The staff is so friendly and great conversations are had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StardustCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Real deep dish pizza”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I love Chicago deep dish pizza, so I was excited to try this place. I have been here several times and I get their medium Hawaiian deep dish pizza with Greek salad everytime. The pizza is delicious and has lots of sauce, dough, and flavor. Their breadsticks are awesome too. We've always had good service here. It is a small restaurant but there is always plenty of room. Indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amio_Persio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I just got back into town and was glad to know that the service and food here has not changed...excellent sandwiches and salads....don't forget the pizza is out of this world great...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StardustCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dobro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing