We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Victoria Hills Golf Club
Attraction details
Syracuse
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Played here this week and was impressed. A very pretty course, with plenty of challenges.....sand traps. Although we have not had much rain recently the course was not in bad shape. I can't wait to come back and play it again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SyracuseNewYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Course, Good Condiition”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Played on Black Friday at 1:28...Got a good deal from Golf Now.com ($33 vs $50(+-) regular price)...Course was very crowded...Good condition, very few rough spots in fairways)..Greens were a little slow due to overseeding but rolled true and in good shape...No tricks on the course...Like the starter said "What you see is what you get"...Nice layout with a few tough holes...Enjoyable day..All 3 of us are 10-15 handicap and had a good time....Even though course was really crowded, pace of play was just under 4:30, acceptable on a holiday 4 day weekend...Would play again, especially with coupons...

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank gato1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaHillsGC, Manager at Victoria Hills Golf Club, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your round with us - even on the busiest day of the year for golf courses! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Perfect But Well Worth Playing”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Played on Saturday the 23rd. Had read the recent reviews but found a coupon for a great rate so we decided to give it a try. The golf course was busy but we had a great day with only a threat of rain. The fairways were a little thin but from what I had heard they have come back a long way and are playable again. The greens looked very nice but a little slow. I was told they have some new equipment just arrive that they will put into effect next week that will help the roll tremendously for the future. Had a Jalepeno burger in Mulligan's that was unbelievable. Would definitely recommend the trip.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank bigtimeballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I felt robbed!”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Played this course on a holiday and paid weekend rates for what I thought would be a great course. Had heard all the hype which I now know was obviously dated. Virtuallu, no grass in the fairways, the bunkers hadn't been dragged for weeks and the greens were quite shaggy. I won't ever go back even if it's free.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank JedEyeDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico
1 review
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We played Victoria Hills on May 12, 2011. We were charged $60.00 a player. We were shocked over the conditions of the fairways and bunkers and no driving range. The greens were half dead. This course has gone downhill. We had to roll our ball in the fairway since there was no grass in the fairway. What a disappointment. We confronted the pro shop after play. They said that the middle of May they would charge $49.00 a player. This is even highway robbery. We play alot of golf in central Florida and we will play other courses before coming back to Victoria Hills.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank robinpark5110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Hills Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Hills Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing