We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL RESTAURANT!!”

Cook's Buffet, Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #8 of 181 Restaurants in DeLand
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The restaurant in an old home, built in 1910. It has recently been restored to accentuate it's original beauty and craftsmanship. It is warm and homey, just like home. The beautiful stained glass windows are the homes original windows. The grounds are landscaped with lush green and colorful plants.
Leesburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL RESTAURANT!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were a bus load today...we were served immediately...the food was OUT OF THIS WORLD and their desserts are GIGANTIC AND DELICIOUS!!!

I would recommend this restaurant to everybody

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    76
    39
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
533 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Lunch Out”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

I took my aunt out to lunch here the day after Thanksgiving, and was surprised to find that the menus did not include sandwiches . That was unique because of the holiday- sandwiches are always on the menu during the week. We both had the salad and meat buffet, which was very tasty . Good variety on the salad bar , mashed potatoes great and medium roast beef excellent. Gravy was also very good. $19 for both and worth every penny !

Helpful?
1 Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice buffet”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The dining area is clean and attractive. There were plenty of options for all in our group, including the dieting and the desert lovers. We were here for Sunday brunch and the meat options were better quality than usually found on a buffet. On the negative side our server seemed flustered by our large group(13) and didn't welcome questions, and the Ladies restroom is small and wasn't well maintained.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 60958Beachy_keen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Freshest food”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Took our family of 7 ( 3 children, 4 adults) to Cook's last night for a wonderful dining experience.
The staff was very friendly helpful and they really seemed to be enjoying their jobs.
Food was delicious and there was plenty of it.
Michael Cook Jr., the manager, was at the desk to greet us and checked to insure we were having a good experience.
Deanna, our server, was very helpful and friendly to the children.
A great evening.
Thanks Michael, Star, and Michael Jr.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you like buffets, this one is great. Good variety of meat - our favorite is the lamb. The salad bar and desserts are good, too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook's Buffet, Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Cook's Buffet, Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing