We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Greek Dining at a Great Price”

Santorini Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 181 Restaurants in DeLand
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek Dining at a Great Price”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Small little Greek restaurant in downtown DeLand. When we arrived, the place looked packed. The waitress came outside while we were thinking of going someplace else and assured us we'd have a seat within 10 minutes. She was right.

The cuisine was standard Greek with a variety of choices. The food was excellent! The service was great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba-Obsession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    109
    16
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
188 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good taverna food”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Santorini is small and bustling, with limited outdoor seating in nice weather. The selection of appetizers is very good - as it should be in a taverna. The dolmades are homemade and served with agolemono sauce. Delicious. There is plenty to satisfy a vegetarian, such as spanikopita and veggie moussaka in addition to the usual "Greek" salad. Prices are fair, service was excellent. Wine list is limited but includes some Greek wines.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great meal and fun time”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had not been to Santorini's in a while and decided to go there tonight. It turned out to be an excellent decision. We had hummus with fresh pita bread which was exceptional. This was followed by the main course of Athenian Chicken with lemon potatoes. The chicken was cooked to perfection, came out in a reasonable time and hot. Our server Daniel was attentive keeping our drinks filled and checking back to make sure all was ok. A great meal and a pleasurable dining experience. What more can you ask for.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sailorFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Greek Food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I prefer a Greek salad to be shredded lettuce, theirs was great none the less, the food is great, friendly servers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HDW_Tripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superior”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Went there tonight with good friends. Was absolutely totally impressed. Service was excellent and food was top notch! We had gyros and pork souvlaki. I tasted both and I have never had better. Another customer had the chicken kabobs and potatoes and shared with us. These were also excellent. The potatoes were buttery with a lemon "bite" that made me want more. Loved the atmosphere, the food, and even the other customers. Prices are unbelievably reasonable. Would recommend highly to anyone. Opa!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmeema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing