We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and well priced”
Review of Pitmaster BBQ

Pitmaster BBQ
Ranked #31 of 198 Restaurants in DeLand
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The burnt ends were delicious and well priced. We ate outside and it was a nice setting. The service was very good. Good menu, too, with southern favorites like fried okra.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank JudyR342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came in for a work lunch. Apptizers of onion rings and fried pickles (pickles won hands down) Had the Combination plate (chopped brisket, pulled pork, ribs and chicken) Great meal un-sauced so that you can enjoy the meats with a good smokey flavor. Sauces are good. More food than 1 person can eat a one sitting. Enjoy coming here.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zbsigpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good items service, menu has a nice selection of southern BBQ items.Prices are fair They smoke all their own BBQ.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank buffalobobusa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a great meal here. Ribeye steak cooked perfectly, BBQ combo plate huge and with wonderful flavors. Sides of cornbread, sweet potato fritters, sweet potato cassarole are outstanding
Bartender, Theresa, made an excellent Margarita and server Kara was wonderful. Only 4/5 due to severe over salting of most everything.
Sign up online to get coupons.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank cordyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has inside and outside seating.
We were 15 people all together.
food and service was excellent!
I order spare ribs,my wife baby back ribs and my daughter fried shrimp. I try it all and i have to say every single plate was awesome!
I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Gawinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pitmaster BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Pitmaster BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing