We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
DeLand
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Absolutely Loved This

This most definitely was a highlight of our trip!!! Captain Josh was so knowledgeable , and was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
marigail
,
Chatham, New York
Terrific!

The laudatory reviews are well earned. Josh knows his stuff, is a font of knowledge and is very... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Wayne-Librarian
Read all 433 reviews
  
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
408
18
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
408
18
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain josh pontoon boat flora and fauna great eye great tour hour tour rare birds central florida two hours highly recommend this tour wildlife viewing wonderful afternoon local history herons turtles nature cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 433 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

I have been on this tour several times and continue to enjoy it. Captain Josh has a wonderful way of sharing information that is both educational and entertaining. He is always ready to steer the boat close up to the wildlife. The tour is two hours of absolute pleasure and a photographer's delight. I will continue to take the tour when I visit from Delaware in the future.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank PJERBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

Did the morning tour. Water was perfectly clam and very peaceful except for the couple of air boats. Josh is very knowledgeable about the the wildlife and the perserve and also very entertaining. Saw a ton of birds, river otter, gators and just wonderful scenery. Will for sure go again during adifferent season. Money well spent.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

A relaxing boat ride on the St. John's river. Come in the fall and winter time and you might see a Manatee.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank twizone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I have talked about taking this cruise for a while and finally decided that we would do it. We are very glad that we did! There was a variety of birds and turtles visible and Captain Josh was very knowledgeable and informative about them. He also pointed out and described the various trees and plants that lined the river. It was a very warm day, so many of the river animals could not be seen. We’ll definitely return during cooler weather to see even more. Great job!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 160raye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

Had a couple friends come to visit from California,wanted to do something totally Florida with them. I picked this, we all had a great time. Brought food and drinks with us. Captain Josh was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. Saw a couple gators, many birds and turtles. Would definitely go again!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank RitaOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews