We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Resort and Marina
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artisan Downtown(DeLand)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
17
11
4
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
11
4
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 42 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

A bit hard to find as it is at the end of a small country road. Great place for fisherman and boaters. Grounds are pretty and shaded. Pool is not heated, but my wife went for a cool swim. Great shorebirds down by the Marina. Be sure to visit nearby Hontoon Island State Park. (There is a free ferry and no entry fee; very scenic).We booked a standard room, but upon entry found that some smokers had stayed there and smell was overwhelming. Went back to office and they upgraded us to 1 bedroom unit that was very nice.The whole complex is non-smoking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobL190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed here several times;.It is quiet and peaceful,, That is what we wanted.The rooms are clean and well kept. It is nice to have a real kitchen. People are very nice. Good place to go to tet away from the hustle and bustle of life. You can bring the dogs with you for a minimum fee. It is nice to see the sunrise and sunset off of Lake Beresford. You can rent a pontoon boat and take a float down the St Johns River or Lake Beresford. Good place to go to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We plan on returning many more times.
karen boisvert

Room Tip: Request a room facing the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KAREN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The tropical resort is a no frills fishing camp by the lake. It was relaxing, and the staff was friendly. The rooms (we had 3 rooms for our group) are extremely outdated and have the look of old government housing projects on the inside. We were given 1 towel a piece for a four day trip and when we asked for more they told us WE could go wash them somewhere. All this stuff would have been fine since it was just us men and we were just there to fish, but their boat ramp was also in shambles. We were able to unload our boat with minimal trailer damage, but loading was impossible being that the trailor axles fell off a concrete cliff setting the trailor frame directly down on the concrete long before we could get deep enough for the boat to clear the lowest part of the trailor. We loaded the boat at a ramp several miles away under the bridge. There was plenty of water and concrete runway there.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pshivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We are staying in the campground and it is the most wonderful experience. Everyone is like family. Life here takes a step back in time. We take walks at night and feel safe. We leave and know that everyone will be watching over our campsite. Bette has fresh coffee in the office ready with a smile and a hardy "good morning!" every day. I think the office is the place to gather and catch up on the news. The lake is an wonderful place to fish or just rent a boat and enjoy the local wildlife. The boat dock always has cranes and other birds just hanging around. I may never leave! This is the way to truely experience Florida!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a king with sleeper sofa room, dining room, kitchen and bath that was very spacious. Woke up to turkeys and sand hill cranes roaming the property which was pretty unusual and welcoming. Too cold for the pool but rented a pontoon boat and wandered the lake and various river tributaries and saw alligators, turtles, anhingas, eagles, manatees and herons on the trip. Was great fun.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank havepartywilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews