We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was filthy”

Super 8 DeFuniak Springs
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 DeFuniak Springs
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 228 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stopped here while on a road trip. We had not intended to stop there, but our day went off track. The motel was close to I-10, so very convinient for our purposes. However, I felt unsafe with the other guests who were hanging outside the rooms, in the parking lot, yelling and possibly drinking. The room was dirty with stains on the mattress, black hairs on the shower curtain, mildew in the bathroom and sink areas. The room smelled of cigarettes (though it was a non smoking room) and strong cleaning chemicals. We did not eat breakfast because we were concerned about the cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our room needed a good cleaning, bathroom walls,door and vanity area. Toilet seat was broken and the iron was about to fall off the wall. Definitely not worth $117 with military discount. On line pricing was $70 not a reality for military on mimoral day weekend. Thanks Super 8.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these DeFuniak Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
71 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Best Western Crossroads Inn
#3 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#2 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
102 reviews
14.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 DeFuniak Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 DeFuniak Springs

Address: 402 Hugh Adams Rd, Hwy 331 South & I-10- Exit 85, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Price Range: $58 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 DeFuniak Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 30 miles from the beautiful beaches of South Walton, and in the North-East corner of exit 85 off Interstate 10, we offer an excellent location for all types of visitors to the area. We offer free wifi and continental breakfast, business services (computer available/fax service/copy service), beautiful pool area, and our rooms feature flat screen TV's with an expanded cable package, microwafe/mini-fridge, and also our location has excellent Truck Parking (we accept Corporate Lodging). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 DeFuniak Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Defuniak Springs Hotel Defuniak Springs
Defuniak Springs Super Eight
Defuniak Springs Super 8
Super Eight Defuniak Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing