We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wine festival trip”

Super 8 DeFuniak Springs
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 DeFuniak Springs
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    56
    37
    38
See reviews for
98
51
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
FRYEBURG
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Everything was very clean , friendly and comfortable and near restaurants with a very affordable price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was my first exprience staying her, when we walked in the room the odor was terriable the place needs to be updated real bad ...... THE BATHROOM the tub was OK but the walls and doors were dirty. I had to go to walmart to get some Febreze i used a half bottle and then it smelt better. I am so glad we only needed a room for one night. As far as the price goes, I booked thru Price line and i was CHARGED $64.29 and we checked out my receipt said my bill was $51.35 and i asked about the difference and showed them my receipt from price line the could not give me a answer. They said that i would have to call price line.. I called price line and they said that i should not have gotton the receipt and I should not have seen that receipt and that was the price if you bought a thousand rooms.. Anyway I thought that was no right I will never use price line nor stay at a super 8 Hotel I will stay at a better hotel for the price i paid........THANK YOU

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these DeFuniak Springs hotels

Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Average to below average. Clean but very dated. Crummy "hot breakfast". "Hot" apparently meant litttle waffles in a toaster. Electrical outlets were in awkward places (for coffee pot). Room was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilenemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Really quiet here, dogs never barked at people walking by. It has parking for truck and trailer. Walking distance to store, waffle house, and a steak and seafood restaurant which has a real good buffet on weekends. staff real friendly, room was clean and beds real comfortable. will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turboturtle46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeFuniak Springs
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
36 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Best Western Crossroads Inn
#3 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#2 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
95 reviews
11.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 DeFuniak Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 DeFuniak Springs

Property: Super 8 DeFuniak Springs
Address: 402 Hugh Adams Rd, Hwy 331 South & I-10- Exit 85, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 DeFuniak Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 30 miles from the beautiful beaches of South Walton, and in the North-East corner of exit 85 off Interstate 10, we offer an excellent location for all types of visitors to the area. We offer free wifi and continental breakfast, business services (computer available/fax service/copy service), beautiful pool area, and our rooms feature flat screen TV's with an expanded cable package, microwafe/mini-fridge, and also our location has excellent Truck Parking (we accept Corporate Lodging). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 DeFuniak Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Defuniak Springs Hotel Defuniak Springs
Defuniak Springs Super Eight
Defuniak Springs Super 8
Super Eight Defuniak Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing