We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sisters Fuberal”

Super 8 DeFuniak Springs
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 DeFuniak Springs
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DONALD W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 DeFuniak Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 226 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Really quiet here, dogs never barked at people walking by. It has parking for truck and trailer. Walking distance to store, waffle house, and a steak and seafood restaurant which has a real good buffet on weekends. staff real friendly, room was clean and beds real comfortable. will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turboturtle46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Easy to find budget motel. Older rooms. Clean, but some ants. Coffee pot in room. 25" analog TV with 60+ stations. King bed was a bit hard, but OK.

Breakfest was above average. Frozen waffles, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit, juice coffee, hot and cold cereal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georden7 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stopped here to stay overnite on our way home. It is clean and comfortable. The room was clean. The bedding acceptable. The breakfast was okay. Also dog friendly too. Would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabygoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I had to stay here with my 18 month old niece 9 and 11 year old nephews when our A/C went out for 2 nights. The first night was decent aside from the fact that I was over charged by 10 dollars due to an error on the night clerk's part ( she fixed the problem as soon as she found out about it). When I went back to check in for the second night the franchise owner's wife scolded me and told me it was my fault because I hadn't listed the kids as staying with me in the room! Kids stay free under 12 and had been listed on the reciept I had printed out before coming there. When we finally got into our room the carpet under the airconditioner was soaked, there were wires hanging out of the wall from an internet hook up which were in reach of my niece, and the beds did not look clean at all! I called the front desk to tell her about the problem she said she would have to come check the problem out before we could be put into a supposedly better room! This is a disgusting hotel. The fact that it is still open with the way this woman treats paying customers is ridiculous!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Tired of driving and pulled in here around 11pm on a Tuesday night. First room was not vacuumed, not dusted, bugs on the tile, hairs in the sink and the deal breaker was seeing someone's empty soda bottle on the floor by the bed. The office staff moved us to the room directly next door upon our complaints. It still wasn't dusted or vacuumed but this one had no bugs or hairs do we thought it was fine until we started to pull the comforter back on the bed and found a used condom wrapper. That was it for us. We packed up the kids and, demanded our money back and headed across the street to Best western. It was more expensive but they also offered breakfast and the room was very clean. We will NEVER attempt to stay at a Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krdavis03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The room we were in had bugs, ants and ticks. The sheets were stained and the towels smelled of gasoline. The floors had huge stains in various spots. The bathroom had a 4 inch nail on the floor (not sure where it was supposed to go). When expressing our concerns to the manager, he became hostile and began to yell at us. He was unreasonable and would interrupt us or continue to raise his voice when we tried to tell him our concerns. I would not recommend to anyone to stay at this location. We were VERY disappointed in the rooms and especially in the manager.

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellon C, Manager at Super 8 DeFuniak Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2014

This user is a local from Panama City according to their profile. In validating our reviews, they submitted 7/2/12 stating they stayed with us in June, 2012 and used priceline. However, we had no reservation that was made through priceline that we checked in during June 2012 from Panama City, FL. If this review is legitimate then by all means let it stay, but I've found some from local people (competitors) already, and I can't validate this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeFuniak Springs
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
36 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Best Western Crossroads Inn
#3 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#2 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
97 reviews
11.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 DeFuniak Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 DeFuniak Springs

Address: 402 Hugh Adams Rd, Hwy 331 South & I-10- Exit 85, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435-3431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Price Range: $57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 DeFuniak Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 30 miles from the beautiful beaches of South Walton, and in the North-East corner of exit 85 off Interstate 10, we offer an excellent location for all types of visitors to the area. We offer free wifi and continental breakfast, business services (computer available/fax service/copy service), beautiful pool area, and our rooms feature flat screen TV's with an expanded cable package, microwafe/mini-fridge, and also our location has excellent Truck Parking (we accept Corporate Lodging). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 DeFuniak Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Defuniak Springs Hotel Defuniak Springs
Defuniak Springs Super Eight
Defuniak Springs Super 8
Super Eight Defuniak Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing