We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice roadside inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is an older property just off Interstate 10. It's a great value. You get a nice, clean, comfortable, modern room and breakfast with lots of choices for a low price. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank You for the nice comments. Here at the crossroads we work as a team to meet the needs of our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 354 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

This review is a little different, we didn't stay at this hotel but I had to give them a great write up because of their hospitality. We were driving from Tallahassee Fl. to New Orleans and the weather got really bad. I'm talking wind, rain and tornado warnings, hail so we decided to pull off the interstate and find a place to wait out the storm. We pulled into the Best Western and went in and ask Thomas who was at the desk if we could sit in the lobby and stay out of the storm, that we probably would not need a room if if passed over soon enough for us to get back on the road. He was so nice said for sure make our selves at home, and that the dinning room would be opening in about 30 minutes for lunch and just relax and stay as long as we needed. We stayed about 3 to 3 and half hours and the staff was so nice to come visit we had a great conversation with Thomas and it was just so wonderful of them to let us stay and make us feel at home. The weather did clear and we decided to get back on the road but not before going in the dinning room for some of the BEST home cooking I've ever had traveling. OMG it was a buffet with baked short ribs, Just like Gramma use to make, chicken and dumplings and fried pork chops plus a whole lot of fresh veggies and a nice salad bar. I mean this was fantastic food, I though I was back home in my Grand mothers kitchen. Even had a couple of cobblers so go along with it. So folks if you are ever in the area of this little town on Interstate 10 stop off and share some love with these wonderful people and try to stop at lunch time for a real treat. This is a hidden treasure! I can only assume with kind of careing their rooms are going to be super should you need to stay over. Thank you Thomas and staff for allowing us a storm shelter.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Well what can I say to that?? That is just the kind of Hotel staff we have here, never meet a stranger, always treat others as you want to be treated. And yes our Restaurant staff cooks
as homemade as it gets....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I visited here March 28th through the 30th for my Diving trip at nearby Vortex springs. I lvoed the fact that it has doors to the parking lot and the hallway. The rooms were immaculately clean. Beds were comfortable and the showers were amazing in comparison to your average hotel. I will definitely be staying here next time I return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnyvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for the nice comments. We have several dive groups that stay with us and we try to meet their needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this location many times over the past 10 years and they are always pleasant and helpful. Very convenient to Vortex Springs and right off the I-10. Their breakfast buffet is small but kept stocked. Beverages and the buffet is included in the cost of the stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank DiveShop A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, we get a lot of comments on our good breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We stopped to look at a different hotel only to run and scream away from it, luckily we found this! Beds were very comfy. It was clean. They offer hot breakfast, but since we checked in in the middle of the night we didn't get up in time. We would stay here again :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you and we hope to see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Room was clean but when you went outside your door to the main hallway, it reeked of cigarette smoke. Free breakfast in the restaurant was very good. Our door that went to the parking lot was a little warped and the pool is not heated. Overall a good place to stay for an overnight.

Room Tip: Get a room that is near to the lobby as it is right off the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorgar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your comments they help us to deal with problems and then fix them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff was friendly and professional looking. The breakfast was good and the room amenities were as expected. Accounting Dept. has a tendency to charge credit card twice and not notify guest. A courtesy call to the guest would definitely help because we received notification by bank that we had been charged and credited back for the incorrect charge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 370elizabethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

We are sorry that your card was looked as if it was charged twice... there is an authorization put on card at checkin and card is charged at check out the authorization falls off within 72 hrs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeFuniak Springs
13.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#2 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
37 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
30 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel DeFuniak
Hotel DeFuniak
#4 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crossroads Inn

Address: 2343 US Highway 331 S, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Price Range: $105 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Defuniak Springs
Best Western Defuniak Springs
Defuniak Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing