We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different kind of review, Great place, and OMG FOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
GreenLeadersGold level
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Different kind of review, Great place, and OMG FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This review is a little different, we didn't stay at this hotel but I had to give them a great write up because of their hospitality. We were driving from Tallahassee Fl. to New Orleans and the weather got really bad. I'm talking wind, rain and tornado warnings, hail so we decided to pull off the interstate and find a place to wait out the storm. We pulled into the Best Western and went in and ask Thomas who was at the desk if we could sit in the lobby and stay out of the storm, that we probably would not need a room if if passed over soon enough for us to get back on the road. He was so nice said for sure make our selves at home, and that the dinning room would be opening in about 30 minutes for lunch and just relax and stay as long as we needed. We stayed about 3 to 3 and half hours and the staff was so nice to come visit we had a great conversation with Thomas and it was just so wonderful of them to let us stay and make us feel at home. The weather did clear and we decided to get back on the road but not before going in the dinning room for some of the BEST home cooking I've ever had traveling. OMG it was a buffet with baked short ribs, Just like Gramma use to make, chicken and dumplings and fried pork chops plus a whole lot of fresh veggies and a nice salad bar. I mean this was fantastic food, I though I was back home in my Grand mothers kitchen. Even had a couple of cobblers so go along with it. So folks if you are ever in the area of this little town on Interstate 10 stop off and share some love with these wonderful people and try to stop at lunch time for a real treat. This is a hidden treasure! I can only assume with kind of careing their rooms are going to be super should you need to stay over. Thank you Thomas and staff for allowing us a storm shelter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Well what can I say to that?? That is just the kind of Hotel staff we have here, never meet a stranger, always treat others as you want to be treated. And yes our Restaurant staff cooks
as homemade as it gets....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    110
    54
    20
    16
See reviews for
114
82
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I visited here March 28th through the 30th for my Diving trip at nearby Vortex springs. I lvoed the fact that it has doors to the parking lot and the hallway. The rooms were immaculately clean. Beds were comfortable and the showers were amazing in comparison to your average hotel. I will definitely be staying here next time I return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnyvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments. We have several dive groups that stay with us and we try to meet their needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this location many times over the past 10 years and they are always pleasant and helpful. Very convenient to Vortex Springs and right off the I-10. Their breakfast buffet is small but kept stocked. Beverages and the buffet is included in the cost of the stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DiveShop A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we get a lot of comments on our good breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We stopped to look at a different hotel only to run and scream away from it, luckily we found this! Beds were very comfy. It was clean. They offer hot breakfast, but since we checked in in the middle of the night we didn't get up in time. We would stay here again :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you and we hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Room was clean but when you went outside your door to the main hallway, it reeked of cigarette smoke. Free breakfast in the restaurant was very good. Our door that went to the parking lot was a little warped and the pool is not heated. Overall a good place to stay for an overnight.

Room Tip: Get a room that is near to the lobby as it is right off the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments they help us to deal with problems and then fix them
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The staff was friendly and professional looking. The breakfast was good and the room amenities were as expected. Accounting Dept. has a tendency to charge credit card twice and not notify guest. A courtesy call to the guest would definitely help because we received notification by bank that we had been charged and credited back for the incorrect charge.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 370elizabethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We are sorry that your card was looked as if it was charged twice... there is an authorization put on card at checkin and card is charged at check out the authorization falls off within 72 hrs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Clean and Nice people. Stayed here a few times and loved it. Food was excellent and rooms were clean and cozy. Very happy with this establishment! The breakfast was hot and cooked excellently. Room was clean and made you feel like you were in the comforts of home. Liked that you could reach the restaurant without having to go outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments .. We love hearing that our guest feel at home here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeFuniak Springs
13.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#3 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel DeFuniak
Hotel DeFuniak
#4 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
Address: 2343 Freeport Road, I-10 and U.S. 331, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Defuniak Springs
Best Western Defuniak Springs
Defuniak Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing