We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stopped here on our way to New Orleans. It's a bit back off of the road on a nice, large, quiet piece of property. We had a door right in front of where we park, and a door inside to go to the lobby, restaurant and bar. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Pam in the pub was a cutey and told some funny jokes. The food is homestyle and good. They have semi trucking accommodations and are pet friendly. We were so comfortable and slept well. OH, and two sinks, so my husband and I didn't fight over a sink! Great place.

Room Tip: Any room is good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhioVeronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice comments. We love hearing from our guests .Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 354 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was exhausted by the time I reached the hotel. The bed and bedding were so wonderful I slept like a log! The heater kept the room nice and cozy. The staff were exceptional. I sat down to the breakfast within the last 30 minutes of allotted time, everything except the grits was very tasty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice comments. Here at Best western Crossroads we
try to make every guest stay an enjoyable one...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice for an over night stop. Nice Restaurant in motel so did not have to go out in pouring rain. was hard to find the entrance to the hotel. Staff was very friendly. room was clean, but aging. I would stay again for 1 night as it was close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arnold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for being our quest... we were so happy to meet your traveling needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed in this hotel to break trip between Savannah and home. It was a little pricey for location. Room was clean and quiet. Had 2 sinks which was nice. Internet DID NOT work. Very frustrating. Strange exterior doors, metal. Seems as if hotel had been updated except for these doors. Breakfast was included and very good. Freshly cooked grits, bacon and eggs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ponchy6567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Crossroads inn. We have very good staff that take pride
in their work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We left on our trip early because of the bad weather we would be facing as we traveled west to our daughters in TX. Being unfamilair with the area and tried we choose a Best Western as we have stayed in their motels across the country. The room was clean the quiet. We were well rested and ready for our grueling drive to TX.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith7756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Sorry for your wait to check out, guest before you was making several dates to return and
sometimes this takes a little longer, however we try to meet all our guest's needs and sometimes
this takes a little longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is an old motel that has been partially remodeled. The remodeling that has been done (bathroom fixtures) has been done well, BUT it doesn't make up for the stained and outright dirty carpets. I waited 18 minutes for one patron to check out ahead of me. This motel is also way overpriced compared to other Best Westerns I've stayed. Go on down the road!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Sorry you had to wait to check out, however we try to meet all our guest's needs and
some times this can take a little longer. But I am very sorry you had to wait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Nothing fancy, facility is a tad dated. But, country courtesy shines through at this inn. It is pet friendly and has ample grounds for a great walk. Clean and comfortable. Close to several fast food selections if you do not want to eat at the inn. Right off I-10, but make sure to take some time to visit charming DeFuniak Springs. And, the fee for the "must see" Christmas lights is well worth the cost. No, I am not from here. First time I was like "De Funk what?" Had no idea this little jewel existed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice comments. We are a small town but have lots to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeFuniak Springs
13.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#2 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
37 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
30 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel DeFuniak
Hotel DeFuniak
#4 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crossroads Inn

Address: 2343 US Highway 331 S, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Price Range: $105 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Defuniak Springs
Best Western Defuniak Springs
Defuniak Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing