We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Rooms are clean and updated. The hotel is old but the rooms did not reflect it. Breakfast buffet was warm and fresh the banquet room is a blast from the past. It was in a quiet area and off main road. Put the a/c fan on constant it blocked doors opening and closing baby was able to sleep soundly.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We love the nice remarks from you and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 366 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

Not a lot of options in Defuniak Springs. I had to travel there for a family emergency. Selected this hotel largely off TripAdvisor ratings. Was not disappointed. Not ritzy or anything, but comfortable enough. The hot breakfast buffet was welcome. I utilized the retired military rate of around $60 a night. If I'd have had to pay the full $80 or so rate, I would not have been as happy. The mattress seemed a bit squeaky -- but, it slept better than I thought it was going to. Excellent service by the staff. Good southern hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments: The staff of the crossroads inn try to make every guest
feel special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The food was not very good and you could hear noises outside the room at night. Older hotel that needs updating. Also, I left a night earlier and asked the front desk to find another Best Western North to where I would be traveling and the person at the fron desk handed me the 1 800 number to best western.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 339James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us, I apologize on behalf of the
hotel. Here at the Crossroads Inn we strive to meet all our guest expectations. I also apologize
for the way you were treated by the front desk clerk, the clerk should have offered to make you
reservations for you at the hotel of your choice.
Again I apologize and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you if you pass this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a good stay at the end of October. We stayed in room 101 and it was good. The beds were comfy and room was clean. Breakfast was ok but not great. You can find something to eat but don't get too excited. The staff is friendly and very helpful. It is really the best hotel in the area if you need to stay.

Room Tip: Room 101 is close to the front and you can park right outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrapqueen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments.... Our guest seem to like the ground floor with two doors
one you are able to park in front of room for easy loading and unloading and the other opens into the hallway for easy access to lobby, restaurant and lounge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Returning late riding from Key West we managed to discover this rather unique older style hotel that is obviously kept in optimum condition for its age.
Unusual entrance in the rear up a wide stairway, very clean room, extremely comfortable bed & plenty of parking.
Great value for the money & an excellent overnight stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank J French R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. Being able to park right outside your door is a nice plus we think.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It was for my Grandson's wedding so it was easier to stay where the whole family were staying with the wedding party. But we were all suppose to be on the same floor except the bride to be. But we were all on different floors. It still worked out. The staff was fine except they messed up a lot of charges when everyone was checking out. Plus on comming they were having trouble with their machines with the check in charges. Oh well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for the comments. It is always nice to serve hometown guests.
Thank you for staying with us during your big event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here on a motorcycle trip from Houston to Tampa. It was a nice clean hotel. It had some rooms with both a door to the parking area and to the inside hallway. As I mentioned it was very clean. Good TV, comfy bed. I usually don't do the hotel complimentary breakfasts but in this case I did and it was actually good. I had scrambled eggs (warm), bacon, grits, toast (I made) and coffee and juice. It was served in a "sit-down" restaurant on premises. It was really good considering it's only cost was a tip for the very friendly waitress. The hotel also had a lounge but I didn't go into it. Fridge and micro in room as well as coffee maker and iron/board. Really a good deal for the money.

Room Tip: I would recommend first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voncile c, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank You for the nice comments.
The Staff here at the crossroads work really hard to make all our guests stays wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeFuniak Springs
13.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#2 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
72 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel DeFuniak
Hotel DeFuniak
#4 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
174 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crossroads Inn

Address: 2343 US Highway 331 S, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Price Range: $105 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crossroads Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crossroads Hotel Defuniak Springs
Best Western Defuniak Springs
Defuniak Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing