We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Went based on reviews
Check in very helpful.
Room ok didn't feel it was clean- did not use 1 bed as there were stains on sheets. To get ice front desk gentleman had to get it out of a bag in their refrigerator - 1 bag for whole hotel???
Very dated and worn down.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank taz2WPB_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

This trip was great, The manager is so cool. The employees are here to help you and are glad to take your service. The rooms are great and I highly suggest booking here if your just passing by or coming to stay for a few nights!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a great hotel in a beautiful area located next to fast food places to eat and the local shopping in this area is very nice. Love the central location that is located to close to everything. Will come and visit again.

Room Tip: Talk to clerk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaHill76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

While traveling home on a long trip, we had to pull over for the night. The hotels in the area were pricey and we were on a budget, and also not let friendly as we had a small dog with us, so we were happy to find this one tucked away off the main road. It was currently being switched over from an econolodge to an americas best value, so there was no sign on the exit indicating it was here. Sad to see that no one knows its here considering the property is very clean, they are pet friendly, the staff is eager to please, the rooms were impressive, very clean, very neat. The beds were a little hard but thats how most value hotels are so we diddnt mind. The sheets were clean, pillows smelled fresh, clean bathroom with everything we needed in it, it was just great. After a long trip and a long one still ahead of us, it was definately a great find and possibly the best sleep weve gotten over our entire trip.
Highly reccomended :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Makdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DeFuniak Springs
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#7 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Inn
Best Western Crossroads Inn
#3 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
353 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Springs - Crestview
Sleep Inn & Suites DeFuniak Spri...
#1 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Springs
Holiday Inn Express Defuniak Spr...
#2 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
97 reviews
11.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Motel
Ponce De Leon Motel
#1 of 1 in Ponce de Leon
30 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel DeFuniak
Hotel DeFuniak
#4 of 8 in DeFuniak Springs
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 90 Business Park Rd, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > DeFuniak Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in DeFuniak Springs
Price Range: $58 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing