We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Good hotel with great free breakfast and snacks and drinks in late afternoon. Great hotel service and big rooms. Stayed in a king size room with separate living room. Balcony small. Beach is ok. Ended up going up the road by the pier and restaurants.

Room Tip: Would have preferred ocean view but was not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leelo515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    536
    263
    124
    104
See reviews for
830
427
27
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We returned from our vacation getaway after staying here for a week. We booked an ocean front room and were given a ocean view… not the same thing. Living no where near the beach we wanted to experience waking up to the ocean . , but all rooms were booked out so even though we pre- payed, there was nothing we could do. The hotel was same as previous stays, handy for a quick get a way . We found the frozen drinks at $12 a drink to be a crazy price when the next hotel sells the same thing for 6. the menu for the fourth of July was fried foods only and the bridge closes so we were stuck. . The hotel does nothing to celebrate the fourth. They leave that to the village. The hotel is a well kept, the workers are very friendly and hard working.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMERICANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were doing a seminar in one of the conference rooms and we stayed here also. The events coordinator, Jordana, was extremely helpful and Maryanne in the gift shop is a gem! The valet drivers were so awesome and fast. The housekeepers were all excellent and very friendly.
I have to say that the breakfast buffet was disorganized and not palatable. The rooms were dated and the bed was old & lumpy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulu_specialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great hotel on the beach. The beach is only fifteen steps away from the hotel and nothing blocking the view. The pool is quite small for the size of the hotel and the hot tub is not much better. The spa is ala carte and expensive for the service. They will include the 20 percent gratuity upfront so it is not based on the fact that you like the service. The rooms were standard embassy suites size but very nicely priced. The parking adds 20 dollars per day if you park it yourself it reduces th cost only by 2 dollars. The breakfast is great because it is included and it really cooked food not just a continental breakfast. You have to pay for wi fi also. You had to pay for umbrellas at beach and pool. Not a resort with all inclusive. All ala cart and everyone wants a tip.

Room Tip: Ask for high corner room north side of hotel has best ocean views. All the rest of the rooms views a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great place for a family vacation. We had 4 kids with us. pool is great. Beach is right there and great. Staff is helpful. Breakfast included. Evening reception with complimentary drinks. Room was spacious, all suites, 2 bathrooms, clean. Parking is extra, but you cant have it all. Perfect location if you want a beach family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank loganm816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is on the beach but separated by a one way street. The beach is public and has several huge piles of rock. It was this way 5 years ago when I visited but the hotel still has NOT updated their webpage. That being said it is a decent beach. Public beach attendants charge $12 per chair or umbrella. They were quite nice. Food is average and overpriced but again acceptable if you don't want to drive. The rooms are spacious and 2 bathrooms are very nice to have. I did have to ask 4 times to have the shower curtain replaced. I would consider coming back to this hotel. Again this was my second visit and I did know what to expect. Enjoy the beach and relax with your family!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieNoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff is EXCELLENT. Everyone goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and relaxed. Complimentary made to order breakfast and afternoon snacks/drinks are well above expectations. We will definitely return to this resort when in the area. Our suite was very clean and spacious. Loved having two full bathrooms. This resort is a MUST stay when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Royce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,114 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#5 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing