We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - February 14 - February 18”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - February 14 - February 18”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Reservation/Check in - especially for business travellers who work for my company and may have a limit on their credit card. When making the reservation, Embassy Suites provides no indication that the credit card is not charged at the point of reservation. For extended business stays, this could present a problem for corporate credit cards that have a limit. There was no communication to my colleague/girlfriend that her card limit maxed out until she was checking in which, at that point, was too late to have her do anything about it. She was fortunate enough to figure out a way to handle the situation but not without stress, frustration, and a 45 minute check in process

Parking - When you are paying close to $360 a night for a room, I find it very petty for Embassy Suites to charge an additional $10 (self) - $20+ (valet + tip) per night to park at the hotel. In comparison to other hotels in the area, the room cost alone should be sufficient and visitors should be allowed to park for free, especially those paying a higher rate for the room.

Housekeeping - Sheets were not changed for the entire stay (Tuesday - Monday) in the master bedroom. Sand from a beachwalk was not vaccuumed until a request was made.

Management - Due to the check-in issue mentioned above, we had to switch rooms on our last day. We will take some responsibility for the communication of staying the final day but, due to what occurred during the check-in process, my girlfriend was not thinking clearly. In order stay the final day, because our current room was booked, we were told we had to remove our things, be out of the room by noon, store everything, including refrigerated items downstairs until 4, then check back into another room. It was until we spoke to housekeeping management (who was extremely helpful), that we were able to transfer our items directly into the other room without having to move everything downstairs for a couple of hours. Ridiculous customer service error.

Newspapers have to be requested from the front desk and aren't dropped at the door. Switching elevators to get to the parking garage. Variation in drink prices for the same drink dependent upon who the bartender is. Bartenders refusal to make a mixed drink during 5:30-7:30 timeframe due to Manager's Reception everyday despite our willingness to pay for it.

Overall, we had a good trip but it was not due to the manner in which Embassy Suites treated us. Looked into other hotels in the area and will definitely stay in a different hotel next time down. I also have over 50 people reporting to me from a large company who travel quite a bit to the area and I will suggest/recommend another hotel to them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mule85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomhaynes, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. We're reviewing your comments about the housekeeping and parking prices so we can make feasible improvements to our service delivery and accommodations. We're also working with our front office team to better communicate incidentals and the charge hold process to our guests. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    848
    603
    319
    160
    131
See reviews for
984
512
32
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay in the Boca area for two weeks, and this hotel was highly recommended It did not disappoint. Its location, right off the beach and only minutes from FLL airport is perfect. The one-bedroom suite with small balcony was so much better than a regular hotel room. Complimentary hot breakfast and evening happy hour were added reasons to go back next time. Staff is friendly and helpful. We had to change our plans -- Check out and return -- and they easily did it for us at a lower daily rate even. One advisory: $10 per day Internet charge for EACH of your devises.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My GF & I stayed as she was attending a clinical course nearby. It was in the height of the tourist season (being natives), it was packed. Nice location on the beach and walk way, which was the nicest thing about the hotel. Our room was very clean! My only complaint was that the breakfast buffet which EH is known for was disappointing. Nothing worse than having cold "hot" food.
Great restaurants nearby - Maya Grill & Thai Delight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomhaynes, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
It's so nice to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. As a signature staple of our brand, we want our breakfast to be something you set your alarm to. I am sorry to hear that it was not of the caliber you expected and I've shared your feedback with our team to ensure we're only providing guests with our best menu offerings. We hope that you'll think of us again for your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great location at the beachfront, Rooms in disrepair, mildew shower with broken faucet. Stains right in the middle of the living room.
Expensive for all the negatives. Very convenient location near restaurants. To use the beach becomes very expensive, you must rent chairs and umbrells. Restaurant needs better management. At the free, very nice breakfast buffet they were always out of trays or knives, or plates or bowls.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellover079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

After reading somewhat mixed reviews here, I booked anyway - remembering we had stayed at same hotel about 15 years ago. First, after emailing that I requested early check-in, they had a room available for me at 10:30 AM on a holiday weekend - started my visit off well. 2-room suite was spacious, very clean, a bit dated in furnishings - but all clean, in good shape and working. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. Two big bathrooms - would be a plus for families; 2 comfortable beds and a sleep sofa. Pool area is well kept, plenty of lounge chairs, towels. Beach has shrunk considerably due to storms and would likely be crowded in warmer weather. Breakfast included - far better than usual breakfast buffet with hot food, omelet station, fresh fruit. Staff was prompt at clearing tables. Seating inside or out- if outside don't leave your food for even a minute as the resident birds will clear your plate for you. Same location for "managers reception" at night - meaning free drinks. Ate 1 lunch in restaurant - average food but good service. Parking and WiFi are a bit pricey $18/$10 per day - but not unexpected and comparable to other hotels. Concierge was helpful in planning an airboat trip thru Everglades. Would return to this hotel again in similar circumstances - long weekend with adult daughter.

Room Tip: Rooms without balcony are in front/street view. For a bit more money you get pool or ocean view. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gails09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

There are plenty of beachfront hotels in South Florida, but during season, they are very costly. I hate to overpay for a room when I will be outside most of the time, so this is a good compromise. The property is small and compact and, like almost any other decent place, is packed right now. However, the crowds were not a problem at all and the staff appeared to be handling everything in stride. Everything was very clean.

The room was either newly refurbished or underused. Clean, crisp, not wear marks, no odors, and very spacious. The corridors are wide and appear to be recently upgraded. The ocean view from the room was terrific. The ocean breezes at night were a real treat.

Food was good, room service was fast and friendly, great bar staff. Jean, the omelet station cook at breakfats is a very friendly guy and does a great job. His big, bright smile and infectious laugh make the wait for his omelets a pleasure.

Nice pool area, although not overly spacious. A short (3/4 mile) walk north takes you to a series of good restaurants, including a couple notable eateries, and a cluster of shops, all situated next to the fishing pier. The beach drive is a very pleasant place for a morning walk along the beach.

A real mix of groups, vacationers, families with kids were there during the week. Good poolside service, although pricey, so get even at the free happy hour.

Kudos to the parking staff who handled my special parking needs with haste. The parking garage is under the hotel and is not designed for larger pick-up trucks, vans or large SUV's. If you take a large vehicle, parking will be either a driving challenge, a nuisance or not even possible based on your skills.

Not a bad location for hitting both Delray Beach and Miami Beach and everything in between during one visit. For foodies, this location puts you in striking distance of Coral Gables, Coconut Grove, South Beach, Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, Delray, West Palm Beach and Boca. If you manage traffic, and use express lanes, the trip to South Beach can be accomplished in an hour.

The property is located in a quite, retirement area with no hustle or noise. Short drive to groceries, wine stores and anything else. Just a couple miles south of the I95 - Glades Road interchange in Boca Raton. Lots of shopping and restaurants at that interchange.

Nice place for a quick vaction for us Floridians that want to play tourist. This was our second stay and we will be back.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very spacious and have wrap-around balconies. The suites on the upper floors have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great hotel. The service at the restaurant is fantastic. Try the Spa, it rivals any spa I've ever been to. They have a special, if you book an 80 minute massage, you get a 25 minute spa treatmnt free. This would be great for a family vacation. The beds were really comfortable.

Room Tip: ocean view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,328 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Address: 950 Ocean Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beachfront resort destination. Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa is one of the best Deerfield Beach hotels on Florida's Gold Coast. Our hotel has received a 4-Diamond rating for the past three years. Enjoy two miles of Florida's white sand beaches, accessible from our walkway. This resort near Delray Beach is close to Ft. Lauderdale and Palm Beach. Join us at BT's Oceanfront restaurant for a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Savor a custom omelet with coffee and ocean views. Enjoy a cocktail* and snacks at our complimentary Evening Reception. The kids will enjoy our tropical heated pool or wading in the Atlantic, just steps from the resort in Deerfield Beach. Relax with an aromatherapy bath or massage at our Spa950. The 3,300 sq. Ft. Spa includes a full-service salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing