We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Generally, I love La Quinta hotels, but this particular one is very disappointing. Beds are worn and sagging. The toilet would not flush. A/C is loud. Additionally, the staff member we dealt with is rude and abrasive. The location is also suspect (borderline ghetto.) If you're a fan of the La Quinta chain, you'll be better served by checking in at another location such as the one on Cypress.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 350 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Need a night away from the every day. So me and my girlfriend went to La Quinta. The stress just eased away. Comfortable bed, nice TV, great bathroom. I love the mini fridge and microwave. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

this hotel is excellent if you are flying out of Sanford airport. a little ways from the airport but easy to get to from I 4 and easy to get to airport from Hotel. Rooms were clean and nice. We use handicap rooms and there is plenty room to move around with wheelchair or walker. Breakfast was delicious and a good choice to pick from.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The a/c noisy
Water bug in room
Flies in room
Have to request bed to be made
Mgr Valerie's was punitive to me. She said she would have compensated me fir water bug but her staff complained about my friend and me. She refused to tell me what they said I told her all we asked for the beds to be made. Common practice in a hotel
How could Valerie compare personalities to a water bug. When asked her last she refused to tell me she said the bd oh health knew her well . This was a nightmare stay

Room Tip: Go to another hotel. Just keep going when u see this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is a great location right off of I-95 One side of the hotel appears to have people living in the rooms which can make some travelers uncomfortable. My only other complaint would be the lack of variety for breakfast but it does serve the purpose and the staff is polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very dissatisfied. Sagging beds, loud A/C, crack in sink, tub water backup. as soon as we entered the room we noticed both beds with considerable sag. Kept rolling to middle of bed when trying to sleep. A/C kept waking us up with its load kick-on noise. Had crack in sink and had to pull bathtup plug out in order to avoid water back-up

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

will not be staying here again. Room had roach on my pillow within 5 minutes of check in. AC units are loud. The breakfast is less then basic. No refrig, no microwave. Bathrooms are really old and scary.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
304 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#11 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
719 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E

Address: 351 W Hillsboro Blvd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $94 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
La Quinta Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing