We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Basic And Not Far From the Main Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
788 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 477 helpful votes
“Very Basic And Not Far From the Main Beach”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This La Quinta, near the 95, offers somewhat less than the expected standards you might get from one of the La Quintas out west. This one doesn't have a lobby gazebo nor a generous free breakfast. Rather the lobby doubles as the breakfast area where rather mundane foodstuffs are served. it's a rather large motel complex sitting behind a fast food site. I think most rooms were doubles, probably set up for family-type visitors. My room had neither a small fridge nor a microwave. There was vending and ice on site but not close by. Though there are elevators to reach the 2nd and 3rd floors, they also might not be convenient for most rooms. Parking is ample and there is a centrally located pool area that was getting some use from visitors from northern states (I think it was snowing in Michigan at the time). This motel did not provide a daily newspaper nor was there a business center for computer-related activities. But the room Wi-Fi worked O.K. The Deerfield Beach area is due east on Hillsboro but, unless you are a resident, beachfront parking is about 75 cents per hour. Locals seem to congregate about a mile south of the main beach. Also, I noticed that some locals parked in a strip mall on Hillsboro right before the causeway and walked the 1/2 mile to the beach, thus avoiding having to keep feeding the meter for an all day visit. But the local city fathers are aware of this and are considering a way to charge for parking in this lot.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    68
    76
    64
    84
See reviews for
91
82
40
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed for one night recently and had a good stay. The room was very clean.The bed was awesome - and we are fussy about our bed! We were unable to hear our neighbours which was appreciated. This hotel has three floors, but has an elevator so it is ideal for those with lots of luggage. There was a Wendy's right in front of the hotel and a McDonald's across the street. The provided breakfast was adequate. Toaster waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc. If we needed to be in the area, we would consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, since there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJPToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice place to stay. The hotel is an older hotel, so the rooms are a bit small, but overall nice. Parking is a bit difficult, I had to park away from my room and walk. Breakfast is not bad and lobby is newly updated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penguin5travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I like the breakfast and always the staff is just GOOD they let you feel at home.They have to do some cleaning at the exterior of the Hotel but i like it i stay 4 times in 3 years at this Hotel.i like to drive some times to Orlando for one day and this Hotel give me the comfort and save me time for the driving to Orlando

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 721ramseyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at various LaQuinta Inns around the country and this is the worst one I have ever stayed at. The rooms are in desperate need of remodeling and they smell. To make matters worse the rooms have a roach problem. The pool area was dirty as was the pool very little maintence. The continental breakfast are is very small so you might find yourself at Ihop as an alternative. Free is not always worth it so free continental breakfast is not very interesting here. In all fairness the staff were friendly but there is just so much you can do with an old hotel if the owners don't care.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

This place is disgusting! I was on my way to my room and saw a roach running around the hall!? Then I get to my room and it smells terrible. Like smoke. So dissapointed! $100 more and I could be beach front!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jazzymadeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Rooms were OK. Don't leave any candy wrappers out or the roaches will carry them away but I guess that is any place in Florida. Breakfast wasn't very good & they ran out of milk & yogurt fast. Nobody seemed to care to refill it without someone begging to the front desk. Rooms were nice but the WI-Fi was as slow as dial-up. I'd rate it a C+. Nothing is fancy for sure but what do you expect from a La Quinta Inn.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are a lot quieter! Doors have huge gaps under them. A snake could crawl under them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#15 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
995 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E

Property: La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E
Address: 351 W Hillsboro Blvd, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
La Quinta Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing