We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Economical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    82
    60
    27
    37
See reviews for
93
63
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is well worth the money you will pay. I would not be afraid to recommend this hotel to anyone. I will be visit this hotel many more times. There is not one area that needs improvement and everyone from management, to housekeeping as well as the maintenance guys go out of there way to make sure your stay is very satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank garfieldandtweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I really like this hotel... First of some who stays a lot at choice hotels.. I was not happy with the service there and the free night situation. However, when I came to La Quinta I was made to feel like this was my special place. Everyone was very helpful. In fact they went out of their way to help us. It was especially nice that they did not run out of anything at Breakfast as well as everything was fresh and tasty... Important to me after goo morning workout. The was in good repair. Everything worked like it was suppose to . This was outstanding...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was my first stay at this La Quinta. I was in town for 2 nights, and the price was very reasonable. The property is located just off the interstate, a good location. The lobby is clean, the front desk staff friendly and helpful.
The room was clean, partially upgraded. It seems they may be upgrading a bit at a time. Being a smoker, I frequently see that smoking rooms get the least attention. This one was not bad, except for the carpet. There were quite a number of burns in the carpet---its way past time to replace it.
The vanity area was newer, but whoever hung the hair dryer has an unusual sense of function. It was hung almost at counter level, all the way in the corner. This made it a bit difficult The lighting in the sink area is a bit dim.
The breakfast made for a disappointment. There were, of course waffle machines, breads, sweets. There were 2 cereals one flakes and one fruity loops. One unmarked carafe of milk. There was a coffee machine and a hot water machine. The area was clean, however.
The bed was comfortable and sheets clean. The room was quiet.
I would not rule out staying here again, since I know now what to expect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I travel the entire SE for business.

This hotel is an Excellent value in this part of FL.

Hotels in this area are generally expensive.

I was Pleasantly surprised. My room was clean and updated.

1000+ times better than the Comfort Suites one street over.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We travel with a pet so we stay at a lot of LaQuinta Inns and this was the smallest room we've seen. The Executive King had a king bed and a small twin size sleeper sofa. The closet is so small they used a curtain instead of a door. Open the door and the vanity is right there and the tub and toilet are opposite - small area. There were no trash cans, the sleeper sofa was old and worn, the inside of the bath door had scratch marks from a dog who evidently was put in the bathroom. The room was clean but old. Location is OK and close to I-95. We'll find a different place to stay if we return to this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Everyone at this hotel is super friendly! The rooms are clean! And the rates are reasonable. This hotel is definitely a "no frills" hotel so if your looking for room service, on site restaurant, turn down service, etc. look elsewhere. But if you want a hotel that is friendly, comfortable beds, clean rooms and a clean pool, this is the place to be!

Room Tip: Third floor is the best location in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolce1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
Address: 100 SW 12th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442-3117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro West just one mile from Boca Raton and within two miles of picturesque Atlantic beaches. Fort Lauderdale International Airport is a short 20-mile drive from the hotel. Tee off at nearby Deer Creek Golf Course or enjoy a day of shopping at Town Center Mall or Festival Flea Market. Quiet Waters Park, Butterfly World, and Mizner Park are also easily accessible from this hotel. Relax in our tropically landscaped courtyard before stepping into the refreshing heated outdoor pool. Work out in the onsite fitness center and enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach i-95 Hotel Deerfield Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Deerfield Beach i-95
La Quinta Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing