We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Recommended.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My family and I stayed for 2 nights. I am very pleased with the hotel experience. The staff was very friendly and provided excellent service. For instance, I asked the front desk clerk where the laundry facilities were and he actually walked me to the pool area and showed me the washing and drying machines. He could have just as easily said "oh, it's out back by the pool."

The room was clean, cool and very importantly, extremely quiet. We all slept very well. The room microwave worked well and the room refrigerator was one of those tall, compact refrigerators so it held alot of drinks and leftover food.

It is in a good location as far as being near shopping, drug stores, restaurants, gas stations.

This was my first time staying at any La Quinta. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    51
    24
    33
See reviews for
82
53
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I had a memorial service I had to go to on short notice for a family member and booked this hotel for two nights. I reserved a king room and when we got to our room it was horrible. There were no towels, no sheets on the fold out bed for our daughter, and much to our dismay a dirty stained mattress with bed bugs. We immediately went back down and checked out. I have never been more disgusted in my life by what that mattress had on it. There was little poop everywhere from the bugs in the crevices on the mattress and all kinds of body fluid stains on it as well. That mattress needed to be thrown away years ago. I would not recommend staying there unless you don't have good hygiene.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Deerfield Beach hotels

Graham, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spacious rooms, excellent service, very laid back and comfortable. Close to everything including the beach, this must have been the most affordable option around but it was very nice. Small fridge and microwave in the room made it easy to make our food budget stretch farther.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unvoyageure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Excellent service from front desk to housekeeping . Very clean , safe with all entry doors inside and security at night patrolling parking lot . Walgreens , Home Depot , and restaurants very close. Will stay each time in Ft Laud area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Hotel was ok- a little seedy and the reception staff typically uninterested.

Generally very tired decor and a few fellow guests had pets in their rooms. So only book if you don't mind having a labrador drag its nether regions over your pillow the night before.

My real objection with this place however was the breakfast. Apart from everything being highly processed and sugar coated, all the breakfast cutlery is polystyrene and plastic. In 2012 this is not acceptable. How on earth can la Quinta justify these items being used once and then spending the next 15,000 degrading in landfill???

The breakfast room is also very gloomy and depressing. If you are on a budget and choose to stay here, save some budget to eat elsewhere, or bring your own breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bongo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beac...
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,032 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#15 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
Address: 100 SW 12th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442-3117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro West just one mile from Boca Raton and within two miles of picturesque Atlantic beaches. Fort Lauderdale International Airport is a short 20-mile drive from the hotel. Tee off at nearby Deer Creek Golf Course or enjoy a day of shopping at Town Center Mall or Festival Flea Market. Quiet Waters Park, Butterfly World, and Mizner Park are also easily accessible from this hotel. Relax in our tropically landscaped courtyard before stepping into the refreshing heated outdoor pool. Work out in the onsite fitness center and enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach i-95 Hotel Deerfield Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Deerfield Beach i-95
La Quinta Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing