We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This was our second stay and we did not hesitate to go back there. The only thing we would have changed is the size of our room. It was on the small side and we would have liked a little more space in the bathroom and the sitting area. The staff are wonderful. You couldn't ask for nicer people. We look forward to seeing them again on our next trip to this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Winnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    82
    60
    27
    37
See reviews for
93
63
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
King
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very clean hotel - Staff was friendly and accommodating - Felt safe and comfortable - good location - the only negative was the noise we encountered in the early morning since the room was close to the common walkway

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Check in was uneventful. Staff at front desk was friendly enough. Just concerned that there is a security guard on duty at night. Made us wonder why this was necessary. The lobby smelled like moldy urine. Our room was on the second floor right next to the elevator and some sort of door which we thought may have been some sort of garbage room. It was extremely noisy in this hotel. Every time someone opened and closed their door, it sounded like they were coming into our room. One night we heard a dog barking down the hall, which was quite annoying. Breakfast was disappointing. There was coffee, apple juice and orange juice. The orange juice left some sort of chunky residue in the bottom of the cup. The bagels were half the size of a normal bagel. You could make your own waffle, which was ok. There were hard boiled eggs and some cold cereal. The only fruit offered was apples and oranges. Breakfast was over at 9am, should be available til at least 10 am.
The pool area was nice, except that the housekeeping staff congregated at the pool until their shift started. SInce when does the housekeeping staff hang out in guest areas?? I thought this was unacceptable. The housekeeping staff also got into the elevator with us with all of their dirty linens. Again...unacceptable. I would not recommend staying here....

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freshlivvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooktondale, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Pros: reasonably priced; beds very comfortable ( I think new mattresses); continental breakfast with hard boiled eggs, waffle maker, instant oatmeal, bagels, toast; the person who checked us in was very friendly (didn't have much interaction with the rest of the staff); free WiFi in room (worked great with my lap top but a few problems with my I-Pod touch)

Cons: lobby smelled like mold or urine (not a very good first impression); room was passably clean; very noisy; whole hotel in desperate need of renovation (just looks run down); breakfast ends at 9:00, should be open at least 1 hour more; windows of some of the first floor rooms face the pool area which limits your privacy; just didn't get a good feeling about the place

Overall, I would not choose to stay there again if something else was available, but in a pinch, it was adequate

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cucvm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Arrived after midnight on a weeknight. Mixed feelings about seeing a security guard protecting the lobby - it's nice to know that someone is there keeping it safe, but at the same time disappointing that such measures are needed. Check-in was average speed and not overly friendly. Second floor room was pretty clean and upgraded with good quality furnishings (granite top vanity, laminate wood floors, etc.) Good power outlet access and comfortable bed. Had an issue connecting to the hotel WI-FI that was resolved with a call to technical support (hotel's equipment needed to be reset.)

Where the quality really fell down was with noise. The hotel is located relatively close to a rail line that is busy with freight trains and Tri-Rail traffic. Also, noise from the hallways was especially loud in the rooms. The noise of room doors slamming, kids making noise, etc echoes up and down throughout the entire hallway. This caused my colleague (who was staying in a nearby room) and I to both be repeatedly awakened starting in the early morning. The hallways have minimal carpeting, fabric, etc. to attenuate this noise.

I did not eat breakfast but my colleague commented that it was "unremarkable." Lack of friendly service and the excessive noise level were drawbacks that need to be corrected. We would not likely consider staying again unless absolutely necessary.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face away from the parking lot. Be aware of train noise and hallway noise - earplu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PilotEricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. When you are on the road, is that not all you need?
Staff was friendly and helpful, location is convenient to I95 and beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaunc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Deerfield Beach
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
Address: 100 SW 12th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442-3117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro West just one mile from Boca Raton and within two miles of picturesque Atlantic beaches. Fort Lauderdale International Airport is a short 20-mile drive from the hotel. Tee off at nearby Deer Creek Golf Course or enjoy a day of shopping at Town Center Mall or Festival Flea Market. Quiet Waters Park, Butterfly World, and Mizner Park are also easily accessible from this hotel. Relax in our tropically landscaped courtyard before stepping into the refreshing heated outdoor pool. Work out in the onsite fitness center and enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach i-95 Hotel Deerfield Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Deerfield Beach i-95
La Quinta Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing