We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very clean hotel - Staff was friendly and accommodating - Felt safe and comfortable - good location - the only negative was the noise we encountered in the early morning since the room was close to the common walkway

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 297 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed March 12, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Check in was uneventful. Staff at front desk was friendly enough. Just concerned that there is a security guard on duty at night. Made us wonder why this was necessary. The lobby smelled like moldy urine. Our room was on the second floor right next to the elevator and some sort of door which we thought may have been some sort of garbage room. It was extremely noisy in this hotel. Every time someone opened and closed their door, it sounded like they were coming into our room. One night we heard a dog barking down the hall, which was quite annoying. Breakfast was disappointing. There was coffee, apple juice and orange juice. The orange juice left some sort of chunky residue in the bottom of the cup. The bagels were half the size of a normal bagel. You could make your own waffle, which was ok. There were hard boiled eggs and some cold cereal. The only fruit offered was apples and oranges. Breakfast was over at 9am, should be available til at least 10 am.
The pool area was nice, except that the housekeeping staff congregated at the pool until their shift started. SInce when does the housekeeping staff hang out in guest areas?? I thought this was unacceptable. The housekeeping staff also got into the elevator with us with all of their dirty linens. Again...unacceptable. I would not recommend staying here....

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freshlivvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Pros: reasonably priced; beds very comfortable ( I think new mattresses); continental breakfast with hard boiled eggs, waffle maker, instant oatmeal, bagels, toast; the person who checked us in was very friendly (didn't have much interaction with the rest of the staff); free WiFi in room (worked great with my lap top but a few problems with my I-Pod touch)

Cons: lobby smelled like mold or urine (not a very good first impression); room was passably clean; very noisy; whole hotel in desperate need of renovation (just looks run down); breakfast ends at 9:00, should be open at least 1 hour more; windows of some of the first floor rooms face the pool area which limits your privacy; just didn't get a good feeling about the place

Overall, I would not choose to stay there again if something else was available, but in a pinch, it was adequate

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cucvm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Arrived after midnight on a weeknight. Mixed feelings about seeing a security guard protecting the lobby - it's nice to know that someone is there keeping it safe, but at the same time disappointing that such measures are needed. Check-in was average speed and not overly friendly. Second floor room was pretty clean and upgraded with good quality furnishings (granite top vanity, laminate wood floors, etc.) Good power outlet access and comfortable bed. Had an issue connecting to the hotel WI-FI that was resolved with a call to technical support (hotel's equipment needed to be reset.)

Where the quality really fell down was with noise. The hotel is located relatively close to a rail line that is busy with freight trains and Tri-Rail traffic. Also, noise from the hallways was especially loud in the rooms. The noise of room doors slamming, kids making noise, etc echoes up and down throughout the entire hallway. This caused my colleague (who was staying in a nearby room) and I to both be repeatedly awakened starting in the early morning. The hallways have minimal carpeting, fabric, etc. to attenuate this noise.

I did not eat breakfast but my colleague commented that it was "unremarkable." Lack of friendly service and the excessive noise level were drawbacks that need to be corrected. We would not likely consider staying again unless absolutely necessary.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face away from the parking lot. Be aware of train noise and hallway noise - earplu...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilotEricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. When you are on the road, is that not all you need?
Staff was friendly and helpful, location is convenient to I95 and beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaunc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My husband and I have been staying in hotels for almost 40 years and I am left almost speechless by what happened here.

We received free tickets to a concert in West Palm Beach so decided to make a mini vacation out of it. I booked 3 nights at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95. It’s about a half hour drive to the concert but we wanted to be located about midway between Ft. Lauderdale and West Palm.

In the last few years, we’ve experienced some very severe financial hardships and this has led to occasional “discussions” / arguments between me and my husband. We’ve been married for almost 40 years and who can stay married that long without an occasional spat?

On the first night of our stay here, we unfortunately got into one of these “discussions”. Now, perhaps because of our age we have become hard of hearing but we honestly did not think we had gotten loud enough to disturb anyone else. If we did disturb someone else we deeply regret that. However we feel this La Quinta’s staff’s response to this was completely inappropriate and we doubt that it was even legal (For such an inexpensive hotel, however, who’s going to consult a lawyer?).

Although we have never before been the subject of a complaint, we have on occasion complained about noise from another hotel room (i.e. – loud music, excessive partying, etc.). The “normal” response in most hotels is to send security to the scene and explain that there has been a complaint and could the guests please refrain from the offending behavior. They might also offer to move the complaining guest elsewhere. I do recall one time several years ago we had the misfortune to be on the same floor as some sort of teenage convention. They were playing very loud music at about 3 am and smoking God knows what in the hallways. We called the front desk more than once. Each time security came up they quieted down for a few minutes but as soon as security left they started up again. The hotel management said they could not move us because they were 100% booked. The only action taken by the hotel was to summon internal security. We did not get a lot of sleep that night but we did get a certificate for a future free night with that hotel chain.

Let’s get back to our “discussion”. We were standing near the wall A/C unit. My husband lost his balance and banged his head on the unit. My husband is in his late seventies. He had polio in his legs as a teenager and has almost no muscle in one leg. As he has gotten older he loses his balance more frequently and unfortunately falls more frequently. This past month he has fallen three times. The last time he fell coming out of the shower and banged his head. I had to drag him kicking and screaming to the Emergency room – he being the typical male insisted everything was just fine.

In any event, we had ordered a pizza so when there was a knock at our door we thought it was the pizza delivery. When we opened the door we were shocked to see three uniformed and armed police officers.

I want to stress that the management of this La Quinta made absolutely no attempt to contact us prior to this. They did not call us or send security to advise us that there was any problem. If the staff had followed what is typical protocol in most hotels I’m sure this would have been resolved in an amicable manner.

Ok, so now, because of the unexpected arrival of three uniformed and armed police officers the atmosphere becomes scary and almost hostile. They explained they were there because the hotel management called them. They also noticed that my husband’s head was bleeding and without asking us called paramedics. When the paramedics arrived they asked us to come down to the lobby to have them look at my husband. Well, we thought since they were already here, why not?

While we were in the lobby I had to step away for a minute. When I returned, an officer was asking my husband if he wanted to be taken to the hospital. To my surprise he said yes. This is very surprising for two reasons – this is the same man who absolutely did not want to go to the Emergency room one week prior and secondly, we absolutely could not afford an ambulance to the hospital. The hospital was just a five minute drive away and I could easily have driven him there myself. I found out the next morning that the reason my husband agreed was that while I stepped away the police officer told my husband that if he did not have his head looked at right away, he might not wake up in the morning.

At this point it was well after midnight. The front desk staff person then told me that she was cancelling my pre-paid reservations from Expedia and that I was to vacate the premises immediately. She insisted that the security guard accompany me to my room while I packed. She said if I did not leave immediately she would call the police again and have me arrested for trespassing. I said how can I be trespassing when I prepaid for three nights and this was the first night? She told me to take it up with Expedia (what does Expedia have to do with this?).

I was really scared and the security guard did not look friendly at all. I was just beside myself at that point. I’m an elderly woman all alone (my husband was off to the hospital) and I could not believe this woman was kicking me out in the middle of the night from a hotel that was fully paid for. I didn’t even think what she was doing was legal but since she was threatening with the police again I did as she insisted.

Back in the hotel room the guard was just giving me a “hurry up” look. My husband and I do not travel light. We had several very heavy suitcases and coolers. My husband always lifts these. I’m in very poor health so putting these on the luggage cart was a real effort for me. I asked the guard if he could help me and his reply was “it’s not my job”. I was rushing like crazy and in my haste I grabbed my earrings that were on the counter and hastily threw them in the outside pocket of my purse (These were my all time favorite earrings purchased many years ago for $2,000 at a time in my life when I could afford $2,000 for a pair of earrings. I discovered later that morning that one of the earrings was lost.).

Again, loading up the car, the guard refused to help me. I then drove to the hospital. After a CAT Scan, it was determined that the results were negative. There really was no serious emergency.

So as a result of this La Quinta’s mismanagement we are stuck with the bill for the ambulance, I lost a $2,000 pair of earrings (one earring doesn’t really cut it), we lost three days pre-paid lodging and worst of all, we are thrown out in the middle of the night with nowhere to sleep.

I just could not believe that the staff at La Quinta was capable of this.

We live three hours drive from the La Quinta and were too tired and traumatized to drive home. We found a PUBLIX and parked in the lot and tried to sleep a couple of hours. We were too drained to drive home and the concert was that evening. When it was sun up, we found a decent hotel that had free internet service in the lobby. We decided that we had to use money reserved for life and auto insurance to book a room. Priceline seemed the least expensive option but we had to name our own price for at least a 3 star hotel for fear Priceline would put us in the same hotel we were just kicked out of. We did manage to get a very good price for a nice Hilton nearby but again, this was money we really could not afford to spend.

All in all, this was just the most horrible hotel experience in my life. I just can't comprehend how the staff could act like this.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Val V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
687 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#6 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,428 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95

Address: 100 SW 12th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442-3117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $66 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95 at Hillsboro West just one mile from Boca Raton and within two miles of picturesque Atlantic beaches. Fort Lauderdale International Airport is a short 20-mile drive from the hotel. Tee off at nearby Deer Creek Golf Course or enjoy a day of shopping at Town Center Mall or Festival Flea Market. Quiet Waters Park, Butterfly World, and Mizner Park are also easily accessible from this hotel. Relax in our tropically landscaped courtyard before stepping into the refreshing heated outdoor pool. Work out in the onsite fitness center and enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach i-95 Hotel Deerfield Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Deerfield Beach i-95
La Quinta Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing