We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BA Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Oceanside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BA Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went to event only. Used Dolphin Banquet room and pool & bar. Great size event room. Pool was beautiful. Staff amazing. Everyone had a awesome time! Viewed room of friend staying overnight. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    82
    46
    27
    41
See reviews for
85
66
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A little pricey especially since you have to pay $10 to park your car when you are all ready paying more than $100 for a room. You pay extra for an ocean view room which you can barely see. It is only a short walk to the beach but not just across the street like it says on their website. Rooms are comfortable but you also had to pay extra for a king size bed i can not understand why 2 bed rooms are cheaper than one bed, Room was clean and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Last month I decided to stay at this hotel for my birthday. Sadly enough I did not remember it was not on the ocean when I got there to check in. The front desk woman (Monique) was lovely and very nice to work with. The check in was very easy and the Hotel was very clean and updated from my last visit a couple years back. My favorite woman there was the sales manager for the hotel and she was "awesome". I called and asked her for an upgrade before I came and she was so kind to give me one of the nicest rooms that they had available. The ocean was just 1 block from the hotel and it was really a great couple days. My favorite restaurants are right around the corner in that area and I was very happy to be there. Great people, Great room and Great location. You cannot beat it for the price 100%.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are excellent. The fridge, microwave and bar sink was great stuff. Nice new TV as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donbond10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I selected this hotel because of the location and I love the Comfort Inn's! The doctor said I needed to rest, eat right and I needed light exercise. Perfect for me. Very Comfortable room and great healthy Free breakfast every morning. Staff were very friendly and the hotel very attractive. Every morning I took my walk to the beach. I even went fishing on the pier. Pure Bliss. Every evening I went to Subway located right on the hotel premises for a healthy meal. I must say the restaurants that I could walk to were very tempting but I was on a very strict budget as well. This hotel can not be beat, for value, location & comfort!

Room Tip: I had a lower floor room. But next time I wil ask for a upper floor for the view of the beach or cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dibedos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This Comfort Inn was average. The rooms clean and a good size. There was a flat screen TV in the room, but the reception on some channels was poor, with a limited selection.
The breakfast was a regular Comfort breakfast. The computer in the "business center" was not functioning on my visit, but the free wifi was reasonable.
Perhaps the best thing about this hotel are the staff, and the location. All the staff were very friendly, particularly on reception. The hotel is on the A1A, and very close to the beach (about 100m); very close to the pier.
Note that parking is $10+tax per night.
Overall, the hotel was average for a Comfort Inn, with good staff and a good location. I may go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: The 5th Floor is Good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomtomone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The rooms were clean, the staff was very accommodating, the pool was kid friendly, the drinks were delicious and very adult friendly, and the beach and all the happening restaurants and shops were less than a ten minute walk away. Yes, the place needs some renovating but overall it was a pleasant stay and I would go back. Did I mention the beach was less than a ten minute walk from the hotel?

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel staff is friendly upon arrival, but there are few fixes that are very much needed hence the 2 stars. 1. The elevator would be quicker if you strapped it on the back of a turtle, but using the stair case makes for great exercise so who needs a gym? 2. The pool is fine, but the towels must be recycled cloth diapers because that is the size of them and you will need about four of them to make one big towel. Oddly, they ran out of towels very quickly. 3. You can share the towels in the room with your entire family so no need to ask for extras. 4. The logic, I question why management would suggest that I just raise the air conditioner to overcome the stench of the mold and dampness. I decided to finish my vacation at another hotel and went to the Wyndham that for a few dollars more gave us a lovely and comfortable room. They also had full-size towels which they also provide for the beach and great restaurants and are directly across from the beach. The comfort inn does have a washer / dryer (1) for their guests use for $2 a load and the Wyndham does not have this which is why the Comfort Inn is getting 2 stars. Would I stay again? NOOOOOO All they had to do was say, hey we don't have another room or we can try to find another room but No, it was dismissive so instead of having a 4 night stay, we had a 1 night sacrifice. Who lost out on this? LOGIC

Room Tip: It's a room to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Deerfield Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,029 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Oceanside

Property: Comfort Inn Oceanside
Address: 50 S A1a, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-4519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanside Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Inn Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing