We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New beds desperately needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying here-close to the beach, many things within walking distance. The king size bed we had felt like I was laying on a wooden box. The bed was very, VERY hard and extremely uncomfortable. Long, black hairs found on linens. Not acceptable!! Unless that changes, we will not be staying there again. In addition to exorbitant rates, we were charged $10 PER DAY for parking in their parking lot. Very dissatisfied with this visit,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL893, General Manager at Comfort Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We are so sorry that you were disappointed during your most recent stay. We do all try our very best to provide exceptional service to all of our guests, but sometimes we slip up - as in your case. I can assure you that your comments are appreciated and acted upon, and also would like to let you know that we are very excited to implement the new bedding changes through this summer that Choice has required of us. Not only will it be a completely new look for our rooms, but with white on white bedding, there is absolutely no excuse for slip ups. We would really appreciate it if you would consider us once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 292 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel staff-Abbie, Chris and Ricki were amazing! I needed to make a call regarding our flight, and Abbie offered her cell phone for me to use, and then waited around after her shift until I was done! Simply above and beyond exceptional customer service! Chris not only printed off our boarding tickets for us when I had issues with Air Canada, he also called our room 15 mins after our wake up call just to make sure we got up so we wouldn't miss our flight! And Ricki arranged dinner reservations for our family without blinking an eye! The hotel itself is somewhat rundown, but we will definitely stay again because of the level of service that this staff provided! And the kids loved the heated pool!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doberman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL893, General Manager at Comfort Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for recognising our team members individually. We all work very hard to ensure a positive experience for all of our guests, and really appreciate your singling out those team members who have left you with a great impression of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I pulled back the bed spread and found many black hairs on the blanket. Also, after flushing the toilet it appeared that there was a ring around the toilet - toilet needs a good cleaning. The carpet edges need to be vacuumed - I saw noticeable crumbs and small debris around the perimeter of the room. I had an ocean front view, however when I looked out the window everything was blurry - the windows are filthy - to get a clear view I needed to open the window. This is a poorly managed facility. hotel staff are allowed to take cigarette breaks right outside the entry doors. Also having a parking change is ridiculous.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Nice hotel near the beach. good breakfast included. extra charge for parking seemed odd, but at least there was parking. small bar poolside made a nice rum drink that wasn't overpriced. given the limited options in small Deerfield, this was a great find at a reasonable price. would definitely stay again. the picture is the beach less than a block away.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL893, General Manager at Comfort Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Randy, thank you for your great review. We certainly appreciate your positive comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed our signature Rum Punch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Hotel Oceanside & wanted to share our fabulous photo's. The hotels location was perfect. We could walk to beach, restaurants & International Pier. The hotel was lovely. We got a fantastic rate. The hotel staff were friendly, very professional & caring. Enjoy our photos!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and took great photos from our window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

3 1/2 to 4 stars. Location is great. Price is right. Includes deluxe continental breakfast. Juice, waffles, eggs, croissants, donuts, yogurt, etc. Make sure to get upper room on floor 4 or above. Ocean view is a distant view since your are 2 blocks from ocean but you can see the ocean. Rooms clean, staff is great and very attentitive. Very fast if you need something. Beach is nice and clean. Pool is great for relaxing. Hole in the wall bar is awesome. Drinks are made the way you ask. Bartender makes the experience. He will grill you hot dogs or hamburgers. Great prices also. The hotel has a small workout room with treadmill, recumbant bike and a stacked weight machine to do each body part. Would definitely stay again, however I want to walk out of my room and step on the beach. So would probably try another hotel for that reason only.

Room Tip: Upper floors for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFL893, General Manager at Comfort Inn Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for all your great reviews. We know that you have a choice as to where you stay, and we are glad that you chose us! Despite the fact that we have an awesome location, we also know that our staff and services can make the difference between an OK and a great trip, and we are continuously striving to improve in all aspects! We all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms of this property are pretty typical for a Choice Hotel, they're not brand new, but they aren't nasty either. We reserved a high floor room with an ocean view, which it does have. The windows aren't huge, but you can open the window and get that great ocean breeze coming in the room. The view you get appears to be booked at the time of reservation, so make sure you read your options carefully when booking. Each room does have a refrigerator and microwave in room, so no worries there! As is typical of beach hotels, the floor is tile, which is a huge positive because it's not full of the previous occupants sand trackings. It's about a two block walk to the ocean, but there's only a parking lot between you and the beach. Parking is $10/night plus tax, so be prepared for that if you have a car (and they do give you a permit, it seems like they'll tow in short order if you don't have one). There is a Subway attached to the hotel, but didn't appear to be too many other dining options around. There's also a pool bar with cocktails and bar food available. Overall, not a bad little hotel.

Room Tip: Read carefully when booking to ensure your get the room you want at the price you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outlawin51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
694 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#4 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Oceanside

Address: 50 S A1a, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-4519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $146 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanside Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Inn Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing