We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I was still there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
NEWYORK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I was still there!”
Reviewed January 13, 2008

Very very clean, updated, pretty rooms. Staff was extra friendly. Great location, literally steps from the beach. Fantastic slide for children. Local shops and restaurants are around the corner. Had a wonderful stay with my family, including 2 teenagers.We all loved the pool and slides until 3am every night. The beach is breathtaking and my teens had fun by the volleyball nets. We all loved our vacation to Florida, we wish we were still there and can't wait until February to go back.

  • Liked — The pool area and location
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LCOLLINSNewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    91
    48
    27
    43
See reviews for
94
73
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2007

Stayed in this hotel only one night but was pleasantly surprised.
The heated pool was great, and open 24/7. Nice work out room,
and the grounds were well kept. Pleasant staff greeted us and were helpful in suggesting places to go and to eat. The only downer for me was a parking fee but for its location it is understandable. They should just add it into the room price so it doesn't stand out so much ($7). In the end we were very happy with this hotel. And the beach is only a block away. Stay here.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the parking fee
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank USNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2007

I did a lot of research before we went down in order to find a decent hotel. The water slide piqued my interest and I read quite a few good reviews. When we got there, I was very impressed with the staff. They were extremely nice and helpful. They even entertained my 4 year old. I felt very safe in the hotel, as this was one of my main concerns because it was just me and my son. My son loved the water slide. I didn't get a chance to go on it, but next time we stay there that is one of the first things I am going to do! He had so much fun. Even though the hotel is not actually ON the beach, we still had a view of the ocean, which was beautiful. Everything is within walking distance, from restaurants to a 7-11. The complementary breakfast was great, too. The waffles were delicious! I highly recommend this especially to the family travelers. It is not exquisite or fancy, but the ammenities are great as far as safety, convenience, cleanliness and service is concerned.

  • Liked — The slide at the pool... and the feeling of safety
  • Disliked — Nothing; everything was wonderful
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank oceanchld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2007

Comfort Inn Oceanside is clean, has a lovely heated pool, is around the corner from very good restaurants, and has a microwave and refirigerator in the room. It is one block from the beach and a boardwalk for very good walking and running. The internet is free. Breakfast is free and quite ample. The staff is nice. So there you are, if you need to be in Deerfield Beach for family business as I did, I found this hotel to be just what we needed. The price was reasonable. to boot.

  • Liked — many convenient free services
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ptOmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2007

Staying here was a pleasant surprise. Stayed 1 night at the Howard Johnsons Beachside, then the second night here to save some money ($50 less!!). Only 1 block from the beach and walking distance to bars and restaurants. Room was fine, staff was nice, FREE breakfast was a typical cont. set-up. Nothing exciting. This is definitely a great choice for being so close to everything, especially to save some money.

If you are going to use the pool, workout in a gym, and hang out in the hotel all of the time, then this hotel isn't for you. Go stay at a "resort". If you go to the beach all day, go have a drink, come back and shower, then go out to dinner, this hotel is perfect!!
Subway was a plus too.

  • Liked — Locaction & Price
  • Disliked — Lack of Parking
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank marvin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2007

It's ok if you only stay one night. They are frequently booked to capacity every night, so no requests are filled and if you are not satisfied with your room you can not move. The halls have a smell to them and the rooms have an odor. Our other room had just had the carpets cleaned and smelled musty. The bathroom was dirty. All I can say is the location was great! The pool was great! The staff was alright. They could not do anything for us due to the booking issue.
It's fine for one night, but do not plan your vacation here. The area is fun and lots of restaurants and nightlife.

  • Liked — Location and pool.
  • Disliked — The smell and rooms
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank kjk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, IN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2007

The staff were extremely helpful at check in and check out and with directions to a Target store so that we could buy ponchos for the rainy Super Bowl. The complimentary breakfast was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is a short walk to the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. While this hotel was a distance from Miami, the price was excellent for a stay during the Super Bowl.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Venus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#4 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
84 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Oceanside

Property: Comfort Inn Oceanside
Address: 50 S A1a, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-4519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Oceanside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oceanside Hotel Deerfield Beach
Comfort Inn Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing