We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish HUGE sandwiches”
Review of Pickle Barrell

Pickle Barrell
Ranked #28 of 228 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delish HUGE sandwiches”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The location made us apprehensive but we finally visited and were NOT disappointed. It is a little pricey--meaning don't expect to pay Subway prices--but was actually quite worth it. The sandwiches are so big I couldn't finish and were probably one of the best sandwiches I've had. They have quite the variety. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    23
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not great just average”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I went to eat one of the sandwiches as I eat at all of the delis in the area. The sandwich was edible but didn't knock my socks off. I went the next day to the new deli in the cove shopping center called Katz's and for the same price I was really impressed. Across the board Katz's blew it away!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J4tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,695 reviews
1,066 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
“Inconspicuous but worth a visit”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Easy to miss en route into or out of Deerfield Beach, but worth a visit.

Tried a corned beef sandwich and a turkey breast with cole slaw sandwich. Both were excellent. The beef sandwich was enormous so ended up putting half of it in a take-home box.

Would not quite rate as Excellent as unexciting accompaniments, for example, why was no cranberry sauce on offer for the turkey? Nevertheless, clearly a Very Good

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You've got to eat here.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Passed by this place a hundred times and never stopped in before. Pastrami sandwich was fabulous. Wife loved the brisket and kid loved turkey breasted.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davewincup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJcpltrvl
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I just happened to find this place by chance and I'm glad that I did ! I had the hot corned beef and pastrami which was the BEST I Ever Had ! !
Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy a meal here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJcpltrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Barrell also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Pickle Barrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing