We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deli ever”
Review of Pickle Barrell

Pickle Barrell
Ranked #28 of 226 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Canton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best deli ever”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Pickle Barrel on Hillsboro Drive in Deerfield Beach - wow! Quirky little place with gigantic sandwiches, awesome salads and crunchy, garlicky homemade pickles.
They are your traditional NY deli - great breads, great meats, huge portions. Corned beef and pastrami are crazy good. The wife likes the hot corned beef. Even the meatball sub is huge - really good meatballs.
My favorite is the Italian Bird - a true italian sub on a hoagie. It has a mixture of chopped peppers on it - some sweet, some hot, all contributing to this being the best sub I have eaten in 45 years. It's so big....no really, will feed 2 people who are hungry.
Get some extra pickles - they are tasty. The potato salad is my favorite - great flavor.
They deliver up and down the beach - very speedy and accomodating. I really love this place - they have a great menu and lots of choices. www.picklebarrelfl.com

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGN1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    23
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“HOLY PASTRAMI!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This place makes HUGE sandwiches!!!
If the lines at lunch time are any indication of how good it is - it is a four star restaurant. The locals know!!!
I was blown away by the freshness and quality of the food.
It's a sandwich shop with long lines and no atmosphere but that's what the Pickle Barrel is!!!!
Bring your appetite!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingwinotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great deli sandwiches!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

I always get the delidinger and my wife the gets the Chris evrit. Very tasty and very filling. I feel I pay to much every time I go, but it has never deterred me from going back. The knishes are pretty solid too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ieatout2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHP
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Sunday lunch was awesome...clean deli, friendly staff and killer sandwiches!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great deli”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I put in a phone order for pick up from the Pickle Barrell and someone else went to pick up the order, so I cannot comment on the location, the food was delicious, flavorful, and filling. I ordered the cobb salad with blue cheese dressing. The dressing came on the side and was enough to pleasantly cover the salad so as not to take away from the flavors of all the ingredients. The prices were a little high, but the amount of food the Pickle Barrel provides per order is close to the size of two meals, so the value is there and the assortment on the menu has something for everyone.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Barrell also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Pickle Barrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing