We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“HOLY PASTRAMI!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pickle Barrell

Pickle Barrell
Ranked #30 of 214 Restaurants in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“HOLY PASTRAMI!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This place makes HUGE sandwiches!!!
If the lines at lunch time are any indication of how good it is - it is a four star restaurant. The locals know!!!
I was blown away by the freshness and quality of the food.
It's a sandwich shop with long lines and no atmosphere but that's what the Pickle Barrel is!!!!
Bring your appetite!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingwinotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    19
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great deli sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

I always get the delidinger and my wife the gets the Chris evrit. Very tasty and very filling. I feel I pay to much every time I go, but it has never deterred me from going back. The knishes are pretty solid too.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ieatout2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHP
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Sunday lunch was awesome...clean deli, friendly staff and killer sandwiches!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I put in a phone order for pick up from the Pickle Barrell and someone else went to pick up the order, so I cannot comment on the location, the food was delicious, flavorful, and filling. I ordered the cobb salad with blue cheese dressing. The dressing came on the side and was enough to pleasantly cover the salad so as not to take away from the flavors of all the ingredients. The prices were a little high, but the amount of food the Pickle Barrel provides per order is close to the size of two meals, so the value is there and the assortment on the menu has something for everyone.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Finvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummmm! Great sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Tried this place for lunch today and was wowed! Had the corned beef, served warm on fresh rye with mayo, mustard, lettuce, tomato, hot peppers and pickles. It was served with some of their homemade pickles (not great, basically just cucumbers - no "pickle" flavor). This sandwich was delicious and very filling. Generous portion of corned beef. Menu had a lot of other sandwich options too - turkey, pastrami, etc. Will definitely be back next time I'm in Deerfield Beach!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoBoilers823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pickle Barrell also viewed

Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
Deerfield Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Pickle Barrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing