We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Once great place showing its age, economics” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Stoughton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once great place showing its age, economics”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

A nice hotel and great value for the area; little maintenance issues still plague it. Shows wear and mgmt has little money or interest to tend to the upkeep. Now cockroaches too. The "fitness room" is a near-empty joke. Can't compete with better resort hotels, but is still one of best values in immediate area (if u have to be in Deerfield).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We appreciate your review. We're glad you see value in our property. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are currently in the process of hotel renovations in efforts to enhance the property and create a better overall experience for our guests to enjoy. Major renovations can be a lengthy process but the end results will be worth the wait.


Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    153
    85
    58
    39
See reviews for
188
114
28
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was our last trip to Boca Raton because my daughter is graduating from Lynn University. We have stayed at Marriott and other "nicer" hotels. I wish we could have stayed at this location every time. The hotel has easy access, it has the best welcome friendly staff, the BEST overall breakfast, the BEST clean and beautiful room/ammenities and we had a wonderful night's sleep. We definitely will stay here in the future if our path brings us in this direction.

Room Tip: Rooms were very clean and everything was in perfect working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesandKristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. Congratulations to your daughter! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly hope you have another chance to visit the area so that we may provide you with another outstanding experience.

Best Regards,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Torch Key, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had booking issue that was not their fault. Resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. Courtious and knowledge desk help. Would stay here again when in the area and would consider a best western plus if available.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakotascout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to having you back when you return to the area.

Thanks,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here in May 2014 with an associate. The room look nice, the hotel was nicely decorated and the staff friendly. Went to bed early because it had been a long day and we needed to hit the road early only to be awakened by hammering and sawing at 2 am because someone had told the construction crew it was okay. Got that stopped and slept another 90 mins and got up to hit the shower only to find roaches running atop the counter and sink..
My complaints have been raised to management and corporate but I just cant get the visit out of my head.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, take only what you need inside. Then there is less chance you take the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWF1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am happy you enjoyed our friendly staff and the appearance of our hotel and rooms. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced. Your comments have been addressed with the staff and we are taking steps to ensure that this is not a reoccurring experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Please feel free to contact me if you if you have any additional questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Deerfield Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

stay away this hotel is dirty and I booked a king room and was notified as soon as I arrived that it was not available however I had booked this week in advance cleanliness was another factor. do not book this

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. It is through comments such as yours that we can better build on our service and evaluate our performance. Once again thank you for your comments. We hope that you will consider staying with us on your next visit to this area. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

was staying in ur hotel for work great place.the room ws very clean and the staff was very friendly the only thing I think that place needs is a restruante.the pool was beutyful and yhats where ill be staying when im working at the Deerfield beach surgery center it close to my job and idont have to get up early and drive a hour in a half everyday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you had an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to your next visit to Deerfield Beach.

Thank you,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The check-in was outstanding (Jarmaine) gave us the room with less noise,for which we were grateful. However, it went down from there. Upon arrival to our room, we found the thermostat temperature to be 68 degrees,, a little too cool for us, I set it up to 72 and left to have dinner, upon our return to our surprise, the temperature was 67. I shut off the thermostat and waited till next morning to inform the clerk (Jarmaine), who stated that's too cold and will send the maintenance person to check it out. I explained, that I could not adjust the temperature, due to the fact, that it kept running constantly, he said there was nothing he could do and to get another room. As we left to our meeting, told the another clerk, that I was told, I needed to change rooms,and I'll be back. Upon returning, I find out they have checked me out. Finally, they gave us another room, but hold and behold the new room had the same problem, hence my wife suggested we just leave, which we did, received lots of apologies......but the vacation was ruined, since we were planning to stay from Wednesday thru Saturday
Never have had an experience where I could not adjust the thermostat

Room Tip: Be sure you check the room a/c thermostat to be sure it can be adjusted
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeerfieldBeachHotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind comments about your check-in with Jermaine. We apologize that you could not adjust your thermostat during your stay. We have recently started replacing out defective thermostats to correct this matter. We hope you will consider returning to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Please contact me if you have any additional questions or concerns at 954-570-8888.

Thank you,

Karina Montenegro
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#15 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 1050 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442-7723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel And Suites
Deerfield Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing