We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

When I stayed here in October of 2013 the place was a wreck. However I was surprised at the cleanup that has occurred since then. Everything from the breakfast to the condition of the room has changed for the better. This visit there were no stains on the carpet or furniture and no bugs. The internet worked well which was non existent in October. This property is rapidly moving in the direction of true plus status. All rooms are suites with 2 large screen HD televisions. Bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. Towels were a little worn but acceptable. Breakfast bow includes waffles which I dont recall from my last stay. Overall a good stay and I would return next time I have to come to Florida.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank greyhound85034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 571 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed for only three days. While there were issues with clean towels and late cleanups. The continental breakfast was decent; eggs sausages, bagels and waffles was more than I expected. Pool was kept clean and Jacuzzi was always full of people. However, the staff was exceptional friendly. One in particular I must mention ; Ms. Louise Williams was always attentive to the guests no matter how annoying they were. She always had a smile and was friendly. She made my stay at Best Western an absolute pleasure. I would recommend this hotel on customer service alone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecarr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

If you want a mint on your pillow and similar amenities, go down the road to the Ritz Carlton for a few hundred dollars a night more. Older facility that perhaps could use new carpeting in the rooms. Staff is very helpful tending to the bumps in the road one can experience. Overall value good for the money vis-a-vis other "mid-priced chains" in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 53alanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel over the last 15 years, under various chain names. This is the first time as a Best Western Franchise. The interior common areas were generally attractive and well maintained but the outside had been renovated under a minimal budget. The room was clean, but the carpet was worn and stained. The wallpaper was peeling in placed and the exterior door didn't close easily. They painted over a look of irregularities and it showed. The linens and bedding were all relatively new and in excellent condition. The breakfast was a 6/10 for free hotel breakfasts. The staff was excellent: friendly and accommodating. The value was good, but it did not live up to my expectation for a Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PongoPierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Unfortunately this hotel is right in line of sight and hearing of one of the busiest freeways in the world, I-95. The construction of the hotel is in a U which then adds to the noise, so it is magnified. If noise is an issue, an it isn't to most people, then one needs to really consider staying here. Every thing else was right about the hotel, great staff, very clean, large breakfast room, good space, everything right except the noise for us.

Room Tip: The rooms on the wing closet to the entrance to the hotel, on the edge of the one wing have a partia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geneva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice place but really needs to be upgraded. Bathroom in our needed some new fixtures. Maintenance was great and fixed our issue with decent timing.. blond fellow with English accent was quite helpful. The pool is Bjorn ice and heated with changing leds.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank athenacdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here with my wife and kids. Nice pool rooms are pretty big needed to be updated is all but clean the housekeepers are really nice always smiling the housekeeping manager is great super funny kids loved him will be back here next yea!!!! oh and the breakfast is really good

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,448 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
292 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#16 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 1050 E Newport Center Drive, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $79 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel And Suites
Deerfield Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing