We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seen it's Better Days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Seen it's Better Days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel over the last 15 years, under various chain names. This is the first time as a Best Western Franchise. The interior common areas were generally attractive and well maintained but the outside had been renovated under a minimal budget. The room was clean, but the carpet was worn and stained. The wallpaper was peeling in placed and the exterior door didn't close easily. They painted over a look of irregularities and it showed. The linens and bedding were all relatively new and in excellent condition. The breakfast was a 6/10 for free hotel breakfasts. The staff was excellent: friendly and accommodating. The value was good, but it did not live up to my expectation for a Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PongoPierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    168
    98
    64
    41
See reviews for
210
129
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Unfortunately this hotel is right in line of sight and hearing of one of the busiest freeways in the world, I-95. The construction of the hotel is in a U which then adds to the noise, so it is magnified. If noise is an issue, an it isn't to most people, then one needs to really consider staying here. Every thing else was right about the hotel, great staff, very clean, large breakfast room, good space, everything right except the noise for us.

Room Tip: The rooms on the wing closet to the entrance to the hotel, on the edge of the one wing have a partia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geneva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, FL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice place but really needs to be upgraded. Bathroom in our needed some new fixtures. Maintenance was great and fixed our issue with decent timing.. blond fellow with English accent was quite helpful. The pool is Bjorn ice and heated with changing leds.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank athenacdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here with my wife and kids. Nice pool rooms are pretty big needed to be updated is all but clean the housekeepers are really nice always smiling the housekeeping manager is great super funny kids loved him will be back here next yea!!!! oh and the breakfast is really good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed at this location many times over the past 14 years. I have always enjoyed my stays here. Also, they have a great bartend (Bob) who always remembers me. My wife and I stayed recently before a cruise. There are also many good restaurants nearby

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Very rude and arrogant staff, uncaring about broken and unusable amenities! Blamed me for erasing key card code when I was actually given the wrong room number. They couldn't even fess up to their error and no apologies offered.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Deerfield Beach hotels

DeLand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I have stay at this hotel many times over the past 15 years both for business and pleasure. I have always enjoyed my stays. I also enjoy the fact that Bob the bartender has always been friendly and usually remembers me

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deerfield Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#17 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deerfield...
#14 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 1050 E Newport Center Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442-7723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Best Western Deerfield Beach Hotel And Suites
Deerfield Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing