We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation I ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
2 reviews
“Best vacation I ever had”
Reviewed March 4, 2010

All the people that work at this hotel were so nice and helpful. We stayed for 16 days, and it was the best vacation yet. The men and women that worked at the front desk couldn't do enough for you. The manager, Lisa Primavera made us feel so at home. From the first good morning to the last good night, she always had a smile on her face. Then there was Jeffrey Giddings, who was so helpful to us. If we needed to get somewhere, he always knew how to get us there fast. He was the best. The hotel is at the most beautiful beach you could ever go to, and the restaurants around the hotel are the best. There is not one bad thing that I could say. I have stayed there 5 years in a row, and I will go back for many more years. I loved the hotel and the people that work there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonjobonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,498
    600
    169
    49
    35
See reviews for
862
795
111
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2010

This is an average hotel, very big but dated. It is really in need of a renovation, which I overheard at the front desk is going to happen soon. I imagine this hotel was as classy as they get, 40 years ago. The front desk service was very good, as was the housekeeping. My room cleaned up nice; I needed extra coffee a couple of mornings & received it from housekeeping in the hall with no hassle. The room was dated; the bed wasn't the most comfortable, and the sheets were older. Still, it did the trick for us. The way I see it, for the money, you cannot beat this hotel if you want to be on the beach. The beach is right outside the front door, along with a lot of really good restaurants surrounding the hotel on all sides. If you are looking for a quiet spot, this is not the place. Deerfield Beach is very popular, and there will be people about at all times. But if you want to escape your room for some good food or drinks, and beautiful scenery, this is the spot. The hotel bar is located in an enclosed patio, with a great view of the ocean. Unfortunately, Deerfield Beach is an older part of Florida, & there are quite a few abandoned buildings in the vicinity, including directly behind the hotel. If you get a room facing out over the city, the view is a little scary. Directly behind the hotel is a vacant motel covered in graffiti. Also, the parking lot is not adjacent to the hotel. It's not far away, but also not lighted well. Walking to and from the car in the dark is a little sketchy when you are surrounded by grafitti covered vacant buildings. Also, it's $10 a day to park. All in all, we didn't let that stuff bother us, & enjoyed our stay very much. We'll be back, especially if they renovate.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericbeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We have been enjoying this Hotel for many years. The staff are some of the most friendly and accommodating we have encountered. If you have a problem of any kind it is taken care of immediately. Always clean and constantly having upgrades to make it even better, this destination is one of our most remembered.
Outside dining in the morning overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean at the patio of Harpoon Louie's is a wonderful way to start the day. Their menu is varied and reasonably priced. There is an inside Lounge which is very comfortable and serves great burgers, pizza's and full course dinners.
Our favorite is the Patio Bar. Excellent Steak Sandwiches and Marguerita's made by Joe the bartender are wonderful! Unless weather is totally inclement the doors are open all around and your view is of the beautiful blue ocean. You can sit and enjoy the lights on the fishing pier, the stars and the nightly entertainment. There is table seating or seating at the bar.
We just love this place and always make an effort to stay for as long as possible when we are in Florida. Sometimes we go back more than once during the same trip.
The Front Desk staff is wonderful. They make every attempt to make you feel comfortable and make sure that what you want is what you get.
The brochure tells you of all the amenities there, but you must experience the hotel and staff yourself to really understand.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two4theroad95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley, CA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

I was reluctant to book a room at a HoJos because of my lack of experience with the hotel chain and some reputational issues with the brand. I knew the location was great, right on the beach and in the middle of everything in Deerfield Beach. I decided to give it a try and spent 3 wonderful nights. The staff was friendly and effecient, the oceanfront room provides a view of the Atlantic that is unmatched, and the business center provided free high speed internet connections. The only downsides were the property is a little dated and the hallway on a non-smoking floor reaked with smoke, although it was not noticeable in the room. Overall a very nice stay and I will return.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calflyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

Before booking this hotel on hotwire ($100) I was a bit nervous because the price was so low, but the tripadvisor ratings convinced me and we were very happy with the hotel. The hotel had the things we cared about (clean, great location). Yes it could have had fancier things (e.g., 20 pillows on the bed, big fancy lobby, dozens of staff at your beck and call) but we aren't usually willing to pay the extra needed for that. If those things are important for you, you might want to pass on this hotel.

The positives
1. Location is great. Only a one lane, one way street across from the beach. Many restaurants a block a way (Mona Lisa has true italian oven pizza (i.e., thin crust, not too much cheese, good quality ingredients) and more in a mall nearby (Indian, French, etc). The beach is wide and cleaned every day. There are no high rises nearby. Very low key.
2. Room was clean.
3. Free wireless.
4. Parking was 10$ which is cheap for the MIA-PBI area!
5. Their restaurant had a great view, reasonable prices and food.

The negatives
1. As others have noted the bar below with live music is open until 12 or 1. The bar is on beach side, on the south (higher room numbers). We were on the city side and heard no noise, but I could imagine that would it would be not good on the beach side if you like to go to sleep early/have kids.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasqualinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We had a great stay. It's not a new hotel but is very clean. Service is great. I lost my wedding band in the room and the house keeping found it and posted it to my home. Great price and located in a nice location. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

The front desk staff was useless....we arrived and they didn't have a record of reservation so we were given a key to go into their business office and track down reservations ourself. Later in our trip, I was near the front desk and saw an elderly woman ask for directions to the Miami airport. The front desk staff pointed her to the business office and told her she could use mapquest in there. So much for exceeding expections. All other staff was helfpul and quick to respond, room service, technical help with our TV, and restaurant staff. Hotel is in a great location and the price was right. We mostly ate at JB's on the Beach just a short walk away - awesome food and drinks. Convenient to pier and boardwalk along the beach.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larissagreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
993 reviews
1.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Property: Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining.  Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami.  Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet.  Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing