We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“February visit to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very satisfied with our recent stay at the Wyndam Deerfield Beach Resort. The room was clean and updated. Staff was very friendly and helpful.. The hotel was small enough to access everything easily. Although located oceanside, the view around it is not particularly nice. Pool was not attractive, and we were shocked that there was an extra charge for shade. The pool attendant was wonderfully helpful when we brought our 95 yr. old aunt to visit with us and couldn't do enough to try to make her comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank LAlon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,906 - 1,912 of 2,455 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Embassy Suites for years but wanted to try this hotel due to their recent renovation and were very impressed. The local is ideal and the ocean views are worth the upcharge. The room was very nice, dark and quiet with a nice sized bathroom which was very updated. We would definitely return. Although breakfast is not included like it is at Embassy Suites it was $50 less per night and you can eat breafast at Bob's pizza around the corner 7 days a week starting at 8 am if you don't want to eat at the hotel. I suggest eating dinner at the Whale's Rib, it is a classic with amazing food, fun people and low prices. Order the baked stuffed dolphin with a side of beans and rice and a side of whale chips medium rare...

Room Tip: Upper floor, ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlovesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had an excellent time in Deerfield Beach.The hotel was nice...I don't really have much to complain about. The patio bar/restaurant was a nice place to go if you wanted to stay right in the hotel, has a great view of the beach. There's also a bunch of great restaurants nearby...The Whale's Rib is the absolute best! And the Crepe Cafe for dessert! The beach is beautiful and there is a fishing pier just steps away... $4 to fish, $1 to just walk onto the pier. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmNiDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has Clesrly been renovated recently and rooms look 100% new. Beautiful bathrooms with very large showers - no bathtubs. White linens and fantastic pillows. I often find it difficult to sleep in hotels, but found these rooms perfect for sleeping. Air conditioning was also quiet enough and every amenity is in the room. We had breakfast at the hotel which was very basic, but cafe overlooks the beach as does the bar and restaurant . Cafe staff were very unfriendly .. Lots of friendly restaurants beachside nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Maryland1traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank jdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#4 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
95 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $182 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining. Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami. Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet. Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing