We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a beautiful beach...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Been to Deerfield Beach many times, but this was first time staying at the Wyndham Resort. The hotel is oceanfront and is very nice place to stay. Has a large heated pool & hot tub for about 12 people. The food at cafe is good & for reasonable prices. Very convenient and within walking distance to all the shops and nearby restaurants. Loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JITWTAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,913 - 1,919 of 2,447 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Isn't it nice when we are pleasantly surprised rather than the other way around? That is what happened when we stayed at the wyndham in deerfield beach. a real FIND!

The hotel was lovely, clean and well appointed rooms. The staff could not have been more helpful, and the food at the main, american style restaurant was super. We had a couple of dishes as the cafe med that were a bit under par though so I can't really recommend that particular restaurant although the waiter was pleasant and offered to exchange the meal for another choice ( which, by the way was far better)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank elro319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank LINDA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Having lived in the area for many years, we spent lots of time in Deerfield Beach (sadly, we have since moved out of state and now return just to visit). Each and every trip to the beach ended at the Patio Bar in what was then the old Howard Johnson's for a bite to eat and a beer at the end of a hot, sandy day. Thankfully, the recently completed transformation of the property did not alter the charm ... nor the menu ... of the original Patio Bar. Why mess with what works so well !?!? More details about the actual hotel to come but, for us, the real charm of this place always has been, and always will be, the bar area with it's open air seating just feet from the sand, it's friendly staff and it's pretty darn good food (with reasonable prices - unusual for a beach front bar/restaurant). The peel-and-eat shrimp with the house-made tequila lime cocktail sauce is worth the trip alone :-).

As for the hotel itself, a prior reviewer commented that, despite an extensive renovation, "... it's still a Howard Johnson's in it's DNA". I love this little town and I love this hotel but I have to concede that that reviewer was more right than wrong. If one were to go expecting a "resort" in the traditional sense, one would likely be disappointed. It's a hotel on the beach with two restaurants and some conference rooms. The pool area is nicely maintained but cramped and not at all "resort-like" as it's just a pool and hot tub with a concrete deck (that closes at dusk which is kinda of sad given that dusk is early in the winter and the hot tub area could be fun at night). One will not find poolside drink service, beach service of any kind (you can rent chairs from a private vendor but they are pricey), water sports/equipment, a spa, etc. It's a nice hotel but I believe the Wyndham sets itself up for disappointed customers when they label this property a "Beach Resort". It's a hotel, not a resort, in my interpretation of the word (but a really fun and fine hotel)!

The footprint of the hotel did not change with the renovation so the rooms are also smaller than one would usually find in a newer "resort" - the room with two queens was tight it was but really, really nicely done with a super comfy bed and a very good bathroom, big flat screen TV, etc. It was great for two of us but I would not have wanted 4 people in the room for any length of time with the small size. The hurricane windows ensure complete quiet when the sliding doors are closed but I suggest requesting an oceanfront room on a high floor and sleeping with the sliders open. I swear the crashing waves and that great bed made for the best sleep ever :-) !! The surcharge for oceanfront is nominal and the in-your-face views can't be beat. Higher floor offer louder crashing waves and less noise from the street that runs in front of the hotel when sleeping with the sliders open. The black-out curtains aren't so great ... prepare to be sun-beamed awake by 7.

Not too long ago, the little town of Deerfield Beach was regarded, at least by locals, as being "less than" some other nearby beach towns as it was old and a bit run down in spots ... not too much there. Times are changing fast. The town is in transformation ... really substantial improvements have drawn new business and the place is awesome for both beach and walking around in the evenings to shops, restaurants, etc. No need for a car here. A short walk away one can rent bikes and other fun transport for rides into neighboring beach town if some variety is desired.

All in all, this is a really nice property in a very great location. This will always be our first choice when visiting the area. Go expecting a great hotel, not a resort, and you will be thrilled with your selection!

Room Tip: Oceanfront, high floor, as far south as possible (further away from the brand new pier which is love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llh2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Everyone at this resort was extremely friendly and helpful..especially Pam at the front desk who heard my plight about the horrible hotel I had just checked out of..she went out of her way to assist me with the perfect room for myself and my elderly, handicapped mother. Also Mary Beth, Mario, the concierge ladies and Charles at the pool were wonderful to us. Rooms well appointed, beds VERY comfortable, decor outstanding! Pool was nice and warm. Couldn't beat the ocean views, and only steps to the beach. Music from the restaurants was a bit loud at times, not bad if the slider was closed and it ended early enough. Great location just off 1A.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best for views. If you don't mind city views any room would be fine, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaboo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel and had a wonderful time. Great new hotel with a wonderful staff and fantastic location. Make sure to ask for the ocean view rooms as the view is worth the small premium paid for the rooms. Also the pool area is fantastic. Wonderful heated pool.

Room Tip: Ask for Ocean View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler06095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#4 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
94 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
4.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $148 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining. Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami. Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet. Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing