We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Location Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort to your Saves list
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The Wyndam did a great job renovating this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Kelly at Conceirge was very nice. This hotel is in a perfect location on the beach and walking distance to some fun and very good restaurants. The housekeeping is not great. There is no turn down service at night but this is not a luxurious hotel. It took a long time for housekeeping to clean the rooms. As a previous post said the shower leaks water outside the glass doors no matter how you tried to close them. It really was a nice hotel in a great location. I just hope the management maintains the cleanliness and newness of the hotel.

When my son became ill with the flu we had to leave and the hotel did not charge us for the remaining nights that we had. This was very nice. and they helped us find a doctor in the area.

I defintely look foward to returning and enjoying more of this hotel since my vacation was cut short due to the illness of my son.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttenil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    527
    146
    39
    32
See reviews for
735
678
96
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We just returned from a 7 night stay, January 1st through January 8th 2013 and had a wonderful time. The rooms are clean and roomy and the staff were extremely polite to us from the concierge to the cleaning crew.
The location is fabulous you walk out the front door of the hotel and are steps away from a great beach with the lifeguard station right there and cabana rental services available.
When it is time to eat, for breakfast the best spot is the Patio Bar & Grill attached to the hotel. For lunch and dinner you have a myriad of choices within mere steps of the hotel, from high end dining to Pizza places. We did not rent a car so the ability to vacation with everything at your fingertips was a great plus for us.
I simply cannot say enough about the staff, Pam at the front desk went over and above the call of duty for us several times, a very competent woman. Hedy, the concierge was also wonderful. We asked the hotel to call us a taxicab on a particularly busy evening, the BCS Championship game was that night so taxis were very scarce. The first taxi actually picked someone else up right before they reached the front door of the hotel, so the hotel called for another taxi. After a long wait the second taxi was about to drive past the hotel, Hedy, the concierge literally left her station and ran down the street after the taxi and caught up with him, the taxi was now ours.
My wife and I have traveled much of the world and rarely have we received the kind of extraordinary service we received from Pam at the front desk or Hedy, the concierge. Both employees are a credit to the Wyndham franchise.
The next time we decide to hit the beach I couldn't think of any reason not to go back to this wonderful spot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinvest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 adult children for a long weekend. The hotel is on the beach and is a nice, clean hotel. It's nothing fancy but has everything you need. Rooms are clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. Overall service was good but sometimes slow in the restaurant. Restaurant food was good.... This is a good hotel but not a gourmet dining experience. Beach is directly outside the front of the hotel on a nice board walk with a lot of foot traffic. Hotel is located near some nice restaurants (Oceans, and JB's) would be a recommendation. The pool area is small but the gentleman managing it is super friendly and attentive. Whether it is your need for a drink, a towel or just some good conversation, he is right there for you. They have a DJ in the bar area and it keeps everyone in a peppy mood. This hotel would be a good choice for families with young children.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timetorun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEERFIELD BEACH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This vacation was a great and enjoyable one for me and my family. Everything seem to just melt any stress away, the atmosphere and decor was so relaxing. Thank you for our great week at your Hotel. For many years I have stayed at your Hotel but now that it is renovated it is so much more wonderful. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TULIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Probably the best hotel and the best service I ever had. What added to my experience is the understanding and care of the personnel. We missed our flight after we already checked out of the hotel and everything. We went back to Wyndham and explained our situation to Kelly at the reception. My wife is ill and can not spend too much time under the direct sun. Kelly was very nice and allowed us to hang out at the hotel until our next flight. This added to our amazing stay and I will definitely go back to Wyndham again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
Tropic Isle Beach Resort
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Property: Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining.  Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami.  Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet.  Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing