We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Lovely People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
walsall
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Lovely People”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed at Deerfield Beach Resort early Sept 2012 for two weeks.

Great hotel, spotlessly clean, great location .

The staff were exceptional, friendly,helpfull,they could not do enough,
fantastic. Food Typical American but well cooked and presented.

Room, very comfortable & cleaned every day.

Met some great characters. Wonderfull holiday. Would not hesitate to recommend
a stay here.

Room Tip: Must have a sea view, exceptioal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,515
    603
    173
    49
    36
See reviews for
876
797
115
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed at here for our anniversary. Room with a view of the ocean was the highlight The rooms are very nice as well as the staff. Ate and drank a few times at the patio bar which is in the hotel. Nice breakfast and the drinks are yummy.
Yes I would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnsp0ts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 6 days at this hotel. We had an 8th floor room overlooking the beach and the ocean.
Beautiful sunrises, spotless hotel with great service.
The Patio Bar has a great atmosphere, with excellent food and friendly wait staff.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing, first class getaway!!

Room Tip: Get a room above the 5th floor for the best views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendylime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was a super nice hotel and everyone was so friendly and courteous that it made my stay even better! It's a few steps to the beach and that was awesome and the pool was great along with the bar at the pool also!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We recently spent three days at this property for our annual business meeting. We had over 30 attendees and we needed meeting space as well as guest rooms. The Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort property and staff were EXCELLENT! The meeting and banquet rooms were spacious, beautiful, and ultra-modern. The guest rooms were roomy, wonderfully renovated, and boasted amazing ocean views! The hotel location on Deerfield Beach near the pier offered breathtaking views of the sunrise each morning. Best of all, the hotel staff was OUTSTANDING and assisted us with our business and guest room needs with great expertise, professionalism, and friendliness. If you have a chance to stay in Deerfield Beach, treat yourself to this gem!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days. Directly across from the beach. Wonderful service, everyone was polite. Hotel was spotless. Absolutely wonderful food and a good price. We had an eighth floor oceanside room with a great view of the adjacent pier and beautiful sunrises. Restaurants within an easy walk. Very laid back area and felt safe at all times. Nice view of the beach from the indoor/outdoor bar/lounge area. Small pool, but adequate as the ocean is only steps away. Highly recommended for couples or family who want a nice place to relax, swim, walk on the pier or eat in the many close by restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room above the palm trees for the best views of the beach and ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because of it's close proximity to the beach and we were not disappointed. The beach is right across the street from the hotel and there are restaurants with top ratings on TripAdvisor right around the corner from the hotel. Once we arrived, we did not drive the rest of our trip. Great restaurants, drug stores and beach are all in walking distance.

We stayed in a room with a king bed with an ocean front view. We had a view of the beautiful beach and the pier across the street from the hotel. The room was updated and very modern and there was a very cool chaise chair in the room next to the windows looking out at the ocean.The room was very clean and the staff at the hotel cleaned the room promptly every day during our stay.

The restaurants and bars in the hotel had wonderful food and drinks. We especially enjoyed eating breakfast at the restaurant with the outdoor seating and breakfast mimosas.

All hotel staff were extremely professional, accommodating and willing and able to answer any questions that we had. The outdoor pool at the hotel was a great place to hang out when we needed a change of scene from the beach. There are wonderful lounge chairs by the pool and an outdoor bar and food as well.

The beach across the street was great for walking, swimming and picking up sea shells. The days that we were there the water was very calm and very clear. If you want to walk out on to the pier it costs $1 per person and is a great way to get a different view of the water and the beach. The water was so clear that we could see to the bottom of the ocean for most of the walk on the pier.

Parking is a little bit of a walk from the hotel. There is a dedicated parking lot for the hotel but it does fill up and it is a distance from the hotel.

There is also construction going on across the street by the pier. It was not a major issue for us but if on a lower floor in the hotel it might not be the best view.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingbunny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
1.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Property: Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining. Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami. Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet. Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing