We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Week In Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Deerfield Beach has been our "Destinatiion Vacation" for a few years..The transformation from a Howard Johnson 'Room" to a First Rate Wyndham 'Suite" WOW..CLEAN.. BRIGHT..and if Lucky enough to secure a room with Ocean View..a Free SUNRISE!!
Patio Bar so much fun..Our Bartender Joe totally focused and attentive and Part Time Tour
Director!! Wonderful Staff.."Powers" that be at Wyndham..this is the true meaning of Success!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topaz050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,134 - 2,140 of 2,456 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed at your hotel recently and truly enjoyed my staff. The staff was wonderful and I spent many hours at the hotel bar. The servers and bartenders were first rate and made me feel welcome. I especially would like to recommend Allene and Michelle. They were like old friends by the time I left. Always remaining Professional, but courteous and warm. I will certainly use your hotel again next year when my business takes me thru south Florida. Thank the entire staff and especially those nice ladies.

Room Tip: Spend the extra dollar to get an ocean view, its a great beach location!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We hosted our daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner and farewell brunch here and blocked rooms for our out of town guests the weekend of March 16, 2012. Not only did our out of town guests stay at the hotel but we also took a suite to serve as a hospitality room and we also spent 2 nights there. The staff were amazing, making sure that every detail of the 2 events that we hosted went off without a glitch. The actual wedding and reception was at a synagogue but I can tell you that the weekend before and the weekend after our event, the Wyndham hosted weddings on the beach with the receptions in their ball room. The rooms were immaculate. The food was beyond our expectations. It was not your typical hotel fare. We served herb crusted mahi and chicken marsala and the chef accommodated our many vegetarian guests with a wonderful portobello stack. And the brunch was just as perfect. I highly recommend this hotel for a vacation or a special event!

Room Tip: It is worth the additional cost to get an ocean view room. The view is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barnmom315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My family and I have been coming to Deerfield Beach for many years. We were always happy with the old Howard Johnson's Resort at this location, but Wyndham has done a first rate job on upgading the hotel. The staff at the hotel is outstanding with particular reference to the manager Lisa and concierge Kelly who were more than helpful. Once again the hotel's location on the beach and all of the restaurants and shops are a short walk away. I would urge anyone in the area looking for a first rate place to stay to check out the Wyndham.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel has been recently remodeled and is right on the oceanfront. Great little shops and restaurants right in the same block. Good place for kids to play and wonderful amenities. The only downside is the parking is down the block, although they do have valet.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor overlooking the ocean and the room was fabulous and not noisy at all. I thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovemydog242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is right across the street from beach and pier. The hotel staff was very accommodating with our requests. Kelly & Hedy at the concierge desk had lots of great suggestions for local activities and places to eat. The hotel and room were very clean. The beaches have lifeguards on duty and hotel provides towels for beach and/or pool. The hotel is family friendly, but definitely has something for everyone.

Room Tip: Hidden Cost - Chairs & umbrellas are not included in the cost of your hotel stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SS251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort during the second leg of our Spring Break and had a wonderful time. The property is conveniently located on the beach and several good shops and restaurants, all within wallking distance. The room was very nice, with a modern decor, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The beach itself has a good vibe, with a mix of families and couples. Great time, great location, and definitely worth it to spring for the ocean view. There is a tiny street in front of the hotel, but it really didn't matter. It was smaller than the average road.

Room Tip: It's worth it to upgrade to an ocean view and to be able to watch the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#4 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
95 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $183 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining. Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami. Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet. Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing