We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ocean views!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel has been recently remodeled and is right on the oceanfront. Great little shops and restaurants right in the same block. Good place for kids to play and wonderful amenities. The only downside is the parking is down the block, although they do have valet.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor overlooking the ocean and the room was fabulous and not noisy at all. I thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovemydog242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,138 - 2,144 of 2,455 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights. The hotel is right across the street from beach and pier. The hotel staff was very accommodating with our requests. Kelly & Hedy at the concierge desk had lots of great suggestions for local activities and places to eat. The hotel and room were very clean. The beaches have lifeguards on duty and hotel provides towels for beach and/or pool. The hotel is family friendly, but definitely has something for everyone.

Room Tip: Hidden Cost - Chairs & umbrellas are not included in the cost of your hotel stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SS251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort during the second leg of our Spring Break and had a wonderful time. The property is conveniently located on the beach and several good shops and restaurants, all within wallking distance. The room was very nice, with a modern decor, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The beach itself has a good vibe, with a mix of families and couples. Great time, great location, and definitely worth it to spring for the ocean view. There is a tiny street in front of the hotel, but it really didn't matter. It was smaller than the average road.

Room Tip: It's worth it to upgrade to an ocean view and to be able to watch the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This was one of the best vacations I have been on! The view was amazing, rooms we're clean,kid friendly. Very good time, going back in 2 months.

Room Tip: Ocean view corner rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karrie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed here for three nights as we were visiting with friends close by. Very pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room. Booked an oceanview room. These rooms come with a Juliet balcony. Very nice amenities such as pool and hot tub. Good restaurants attached looking over the beach. Good quality of food as we had one lunch and two breakfasts there. Beach is literally across a quiet one-way street. Very convenient to the Deerfield Beach fishing pier, again, across the street. ($1 entrance fee for sightseeing, $4 for fishing) You can valet or self-park. Chose to self-park one block away as it was more reasonable cost wise. Very nice service from staff. Overall, a great choice.

Room Tip: Oceanview room is more costly, but is worth the spectacular views, especially sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank le-metro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days in march. Requested and received a high level room far from elevators. The staff was for the most part friendly and helpful. The patio bar food was very mediocre but was busy all the time. Loud music plays at the bar which might bother those on lower floors. The view and location is amazing. Nice restaurants are oceans 234 and JB both 5 min walk away. Casual food everywhere for less formal eating. Pool was nice but very small but we spent most of our time at the beach. Buy your own chairs at stores on the strip to save money and give to someone else to use when you leave..renting beach chairs is expensive.my only complaint would be the thin walls. You can hear everything...but I would come back .if flying in it is close enough to the miami or ft lauderdale airport for about $100 cab ride. Enjoy!!! Great place for families. Teens had fun too. Beds great. Just noisy at night and early morning in the halls.

Room Tip: Ocean view and high floor. Construction ongoing at north of hotel so avoid that end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels we had ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated with modern decor and very clean. The staff was very friendly and service was excellent. The hotel sits next to a pier and beach across the street. Perfect for walking along a beautifully landscaped walkway. The cafe restaurant attached to the hotel has excellent food with reasonable prices for lunch and dinner. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Heidi22011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
1.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $177 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining. Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami. Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet. Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing