We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Modern and right on the beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
South River
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Modern and right on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

We check here after a horrible experience at Best Western! It was last minute and a busy weekend! What a pleasant surprise! The staff has courteous, helpful and outstanding! The rooms were modern, clean and a joy to have after a filthy Best Western Plus in Deerfield! The water was steps from the lobby. The gym was small but it had what I needed and wasn't crowded! Their patio had decent food and a good bar, which over looks the beach! We were sad when we had to leave as it was Founders weekend and they were booked! I would definitely book here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    563
    159
    42
    32
See reviews for
803
732
106
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Best location on Deerfield beach! The floor to ceiling windows really allow for enjoyment of the ocean view. We stayed on my birthday and the staff went out of their way to put a bottle of wine in the room with a birthday balloon and chocolates. They just went above and beyond and it really made the difference in my day. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Our room was clean with updated showers. The view was great. The access to the ocean was incredible. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the food and music in the bistro in the building. Wish they had balconies to sit out on to enjoy the view and sounds of the ocean.

My only real con is the bathroom door -- a bit strange in that it doesn't shut all of the way. It is a sliding door that doesn't slide closed so as to be flush with the wall. It is odd not to have privacy in the bathroom. This issue is really the only thing that kept this from being a 5 star stay.

We didn't use valet parking. We self parked our car without a problem. Parking is close.

Workout room was adequate and clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WisKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

We went to this hotel only because we could not find any others during a very busy week - and how lucky we were! There was just enough to do there (restaurants, great gelato up the street, surfing, places to go) yet it was still calm and relaxing. The hotel was beautiful, and we were lucky enough to get a room facing the ocean. Everyone who worked there, from Randy who took our luggage to the man from Colombia (I forgot his name - sorry) who parked our car to Lisa the manager, was exceptionally friendly, hospitable, helpful. The fancier restaurant was a good choice for one night. The bistro-like restaurant provided adequate snacks by the pool, but I think the hotel knows it needs to make some adjustments to it as a restaurant. All in all, it was the perfect combination of a nice place run by nice people. We go to Florida every year, and this will be our new and regular destination. Well worth the price.

Room Tip: I was told the rooms on the southern end are quiter when construction takes place on the pier. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank losvegas14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed at here for 2 nights in Feb,2012. It was deceiving because we arrived at night and we not immediately impressed with the location. The street was dark, and there was construction next door which made it look less than welcoming. The valet attendants were very friendly. They offered to keep the car there if we were going to go back out for dinner. Self-park is about a block away. The lobby was a typical lobby, elevators were really small but then when we opened the door to our Corner room we found a modern, clean, good sized room.
We had dinner at Cafe Med right in the hotel. I would not recommend it. The food was just ok and the atmosphere was almost diner-like.
The next morning was the best. First we woke up to a lovely view of the city and the ocean and then when we went downstairs we found that the main lobby door open right onto a beautiful ocean. Yes, the beach is actually across the street but it is less than 10 feet before you touch sand. It is quite beautiful. Breakfast outdoors at the Patio Grill was good, great place to pool watch.
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was small but well attended and quiet.
The Beach is long, clean, safe and lovely. Lots of families and older adults.
The Wyndham was a very nice surprise for me. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Oceanview Rooms have wonderful views. Corner rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEGADAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

The Wyndham hotel is a great place to stay. The employees are always friendly to you and Mr.Felder, the General Manager, is a great guy. Also Lisa Primavera, the Front desk manager , has been so nice to us. I have been going here for 13 yrs every year for vacation. I would definitely recommend going here to stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, NY
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham Deerfield Beach many years ago when it was a Howard Johnson's. Did not have a great experience. But things have changed dramatically. Our room facing ocean was beautiful, great view. Staff friendly from front desk to concierge to cleaning staff, everyone says hello and is genuinely friendly which is very nice. Clearly management is on top of its game. I usually only get this type of service at a four seasons or fairmont but happily surpirsed to get it at Wyndham.

We were here at a very busy time and hotel was well run and did not seem busy. The room is very confortable, clearly new, even decorations in room are nice. Bathroom large comfortable and clean. Room rate very reasonable. Below are pros and cons

pros
great location
freindly staff
big room with great view
clean rooms
big bathrooms
Nice pool and hot tub
on the beach, great beach location

Cons
I tried to come up with cons cause there are always some but here it was difficult. All I could come up with was, hard to find a place to hang up the wet bathing suits cause they did not have that string that goes accross the shower area. thats the best I could do for finding a con

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidHaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#8 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#10 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Property: Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining.  Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami.  Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet.  Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing