We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business on the beach!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business on the beach!!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This is an amazing hotel and perfect for conducting business on the beach!! This hotel is brand new and everything is perfect from the staff, the rooms, the Patio Bar and the beautiful beach right across the street. I travel for business all the time - staying at hotels near airports or close to I-95. I found this gem and I will be back. I had my local business associates meet me at the hotel, we found space to talk business and then enjoyed a great evening at the Patio Bar. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for an oceanview...it's worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHBusinessLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,498
    600
    169
    49
    35
See reviews for
862
795
111
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This is our fourth time staying at the Wyndham in Deerfield Beach. We traveled with family and friends. The staff is amazing from the moment you drive up until the moment you leave. The rooms are gorgeous. This is especially true since the remodeling. The hotel is extremely clean and contemporary. Lisa, the front desk manager, is amazingly accomodating. The front desk staff makes you feel so welcome at anytime. The Patio Bar manager, Nick, along with the rest of his staff, make it such a joy we never wanted to eat or drink at any other place. The hotel is within walking distance of everything you need for your stay. The Wyndham in Deerfield Beach is a fantastic place whether you are traveling with friends, family, as couples or even solo. We will continue to go back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2011

What a fabulous hotel! I strongly recommend this hotel. Hotel staff was very professional. The only thing I regret was not getting a room view of the ocean. Next time we visit, we will get ocean view.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaPPortOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Only thing I would change is room service ends at 10pm, would be nice if if went on till midnight but the patio bar/cafe is open until 1am and there are other restaurants/bars walking distance. Beautiful hotel, fabulous room, wonderful staff., nice pool, hot tub, fitness center. Free Wifi. Deerfield beach is one of the nicest beaches in all of South Florida. Self parking $12, or Valet $18.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suko99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

this hotel is excellent in all aspects. Plenty of good eating places within walking distance.The only problem is they charge for parking. $12 a day for self parking and $14 a day for valet. Please dont insult me up the price of the room and provide parking. They also charge for a cabana by the pool. Other than those two things its a great place.Rooms are great.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SplicerCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My husband, daughter and I stayed here in June and would definately stay here again. The staff was VERY friendly, and the rooms and hotel including pool area were very clean. It was definately worth the extra money for the ocean view room as the other is over looking the city and is not that great.... I ecspecially enjoyed our morning walks on the road along side the ocean....beautiful!!! Also the beds in the rooms are so comfy. Two thumbs up for this hotel.....

Room Tip: Stay in the ocean view room...worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdelcastello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COOKEVILLE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The front desk staff went above and beyond the call of duty. The pool was very clean. The location is ideal for walking and right across from the beach. The room was super nice with a lot of extras in the bathroom. The price is very reasonable. The staff was very friendly. The hotel patio bar and grill was very good. The only drawback was paying for parking, $12 a day. However, we would definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: Book directly with hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipper69MemphisTn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerf...
#3 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
994 reviews
1.6 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Blues Hotel
Royal Blues Hotel
#5 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#9 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort

Property: Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Address: 2096 NE 2nd Street, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning new Oceanfront resort with incredible views, beach access and Ocean-side dining.  Just 33 footsteps from the pristine Deerfield Beach. This 8-story hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes from Boca Raton, 25 minutes from Fort Lauderdale, 40 minutes from Palm Beach and 1 hour from Miami.  Within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife, the resort features include: Oceanfront guestrooms and Deluxe Suites with awe-inspiring views of the Atlantic, outdoor pool and Jacuzzi with Ocean views, fitness center, on-site bar and grill, banquet facilities, complimentary WIFI and wired Internet.  Unbeatable hospitality makes this a perfect romantic, family or social event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Hotel Deerfield Beach
Howard Johnson Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing