We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility, disappointing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Our families hosted an after party nighttime poolside after our morning wedding.
The facility was nice, food was good, drinks were cold. We brought in our own DJ.
The hotel cut our party short and told our DJ to leave, the bar staff seemed inconvenienced when we wanted to have drinks at the hotel bar at 11pm on a Saturday night.
To top it off, one of our gifts went missing, only for part of it to be "found" the next day. Of course the cash portion was missing. The hotel staff (for the most part) seemed less than apologetic.
The building is nice, clean, appealing to the eye... But most of the employees are more than disappointing.
Donna in the bar area and Krystal at the front desk were amazing! They need to train the others in customer service.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Cari E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We're sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had and appreciate your candid feedback. The comfort, health and safety of all our guests is a top priority and we have strict policies . We're reviewing your comments with our staff and someone from our hotel will be in contact to follow up.
Please feel free also to contact me personally. My info is listed below.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

The room smelled of smoke, there was virtually no light above the bathroom sink, I had to call maintenance for two issues and I almost broke a toe on the most poorly designed and located door stop I've ever found in a hotel room! The The maintenance issues --sink stopper wouldn't close, water from shower was all hot or off. Maintenance responded quickly

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Goberry60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We are currently working with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure that none of the issues you experienced with your room happens again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again for a much more comfortable stay.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Average for a Double Tree....Because I found a mixed bag of circumstance. S0 let me break it down to make it easy to grasp!
I would usually give you the positive aspects first but here I am gonna break tradition.
OMG, One of the most horrific experiences of my traveling days happened here. I requested a coffee maker that functioned, mine did not, What I recieved was something that had obviously been sitting in hell for a year or so. When I tried to use this replacement, it kicked out smelly green sludge with 50 or 60 little worms in the putrid liquid! OH! Never have I seen anything like this.Wow, not only did no-one check this device before bestowing it upon me, they must have been paying no attention at all to the business they are in. The service Industry.Hire some quality people Double Tree! You aren't motel "2" Not to mention the legal implications this kind of carelessness could lead to . Management responded of course with horror, but this should have never happened. No body paying attention. Beware.
I attained some vouchers for this debacle.
This hotel other wise seems nice. Although after that intro that statement may mean nothing.
If you can get past that nightmare, I would say that this Double Tree is like others in it's category and level. Nice rooms, generally good services and food quality, except for the bar in this one, tenders rude and not well seasoned. This type of establishment usually employs primarily professional tenders, not here. Room service was good.
Good location and security.Close to Deerfield Beach.
Rooms are up to DT standards.Nice TVs and strong internet.
Comfortable beds.
Nice Pool and patio area. Well heated.
so......a mixed bag it is, what will be in your bag?
Enjoy south Florida!

Room Tip: upper level has nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WE273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry for your experience with the coffee maker. This information has been shared with everyone. This is not typical of our hotel and I hope you will consider visiting us again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We loved our stay at the deerfield double tree in fla. We were very surprised upon our arrival that we were upgraded to a two story, rooftop, penthouse suite.The room was very clean and the staff helpful with all questions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank punchke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Everything was great. We utilized the bridal suite, as we were using this hotel for family and friends to stay for our wedding. The service and staff were excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for writing to us. We are glad that your visit and wedding went well. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Beautiful hotel with a lot of amenities. A very large pool with juccuzi. Rooms are very clean and everything is modern. The flat screen TV can be viewed by all in the room. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The warm cookies are to die for. :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank S9634OCwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

the cost of the room was expensive since they gave you nothing more than a room to sleep eating at the hotel cost more than a 5 star restaurant i would pass on staying at this hotel, there are much more enjoyable locations available in the area

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank fran g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that the room rate cost was of concern and am sharing your feedback with the appropriate members of our team. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any additional comments on what amenities you would like to see offered.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
588 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#13 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton

Address: 100 Fairway Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $181 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Deerfield Beach/Boca Raton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Boca Raton Hilton
Hilton Boca Raton
Deerfield Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing