We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Deerfield Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Right on Route 95. Nice hotel with good service and clean room. Prompt check in and out. What more could one want for business travel. Concierge level was a nice bonus for Hilton honor members. No view is the only downside. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thanks for the comments on your visit. Hopefully you will be back soon.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel was nice and the rooms were very clean. The staff was helpful and the lobby was decorated for the holidays which gave the hotel a home-like feel. I would reccomend this hotel to a friend and plan on staying there in February for my next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Elise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel has a complimentary shuttle that I found to be both convenient and helpful. I had a function in Boca, and it was nice to simply park the car and allow Doubletree to drive. The hotel was good. Like most Doubletrees, they have a nice bar area. Nice complimentary breakfast for the Hilton Honors members on a designated floor. I would definately stay at this Doubletree again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks for writing about your visit. We are glad our hotel was to you liking. Please come back and visit again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I travel and stay with the Hilton chain quite a bit and this was the first DoubleTree that I visited that had an executive lounge. Nice. Probably because it was changed from a previous Hilton? Only if the opening hour was longer - it closes at 7PM. I always missed it and last night I made a point to check it out. I was late by 5 min. but thanks to Alfonso the host who let me in. Not a spectacular or spacious room but nicely appointed with hot hors d'oeuvre, cheese & cracker tray, vegetable dip, fruit, snacks and all kinds of drinks. All in all a nice property except the staff at the reception were not attentive at all - please refrain from focusing on your smartphone in front of customers, no matter how cool and fun that app/game is. Look up, smile and greet are so basic but surprisingly so missing. The other is the carpet in the tower, I think some designer made a bad call - it looked hideous. The outdoor space can use some updates - the gigantic blue canopy next to the bar, open to the pool was clunky and dark - and it only attracted smokers.

Room Tip: If you have status with Hilton go for the executive floors - closer to the lounge, and extra like ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank business1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to our hotel. I passed your comments along to Alfonso. I apologize for the neglectful experience you had at our front desk. We pride ourselves on attentive service and this is what we strive for.
I hope that you will have the opportunity to give us another try.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Poor hotel and even poorer conditions. This hotel is not up to normal standards from a Hilton experience. Quality of rooms is below standard. A/C didn't work properly, which for South FL is a no-no. Room smelled and may have mold issues, as I was congested the whole visit. Highly recommend staying elsewhere, as this place is a dump. I have never left a bad review before, Congrats to this place for achieving my first poor rating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room is an area we are actively examining. Our department heads are addressing your concerns and I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We're very dedicated to being the best hotel we can be.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The room was exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. Staff was attentive and polite. Perfect location for my business plans. Just a pleasure to have stayed. The pool area is private and lush with tropical plants. I ventured to work for about an hour there after 4 and was pleased that a server came out and brought me ice for my soda (which I brought with me)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank genesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly only as my company has a corporate rate. Over the years I have seen it deteriorate so much that they have downgraded it from a Hilton to a Double Tree. My last two stays have been disappointing. Once the carpet at my door was soaking wet (plumbing leak?) and this last stay my pillows smelled so dirty I could not sleep and had to call to have them replaced. Makes me wonder what else hasn't been washed??

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfld, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

We appreciate your candid feedback and apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had. We've shared your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure such issues do not continue. Please feel free to contact us if you have any additional comments or concerns and we hope we can invite you back for a better stay.

Sincerely,
Walter Chapman
General Manager
954-422-1773
walter.chapman@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deerfield Beach
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
2,455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield Beach
Hampton Inn Boca Raton-Deerfield...
#2 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beac...
#7 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
573 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Oceanside
Comfort Inn Oceanside
#12 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
294 reviews
2.8 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton

Address: 100 Fairway Dr, Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Deerfield Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deerfield Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Deerfield Beach
Price Range: $137 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach - Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Deerfield Beach/Boca Raton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Hilton Hotel Deerfield Beach
Deerfield Beach Boca Raton Hilton
Hilton Boca Raton
Deerfield Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing